Ratings based on 4,472 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
My stay at Mission Valley Resorts was horrible, the room was disgusting. The website is completely misleading and I will never stay here again. The cleaning people would clean the room leaving us with no towels, there was no way to get ice because all machines were broken. The door to our room was broken we had to ram into it to open it everytime we needed to go in. The overall experience in the hotel was terrible. I complained and they said I could leave, which than I would have no where to stay for the remainder of our trip. Terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Terrible Hotel, don't consider or even think about

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Terrible Hotel, dirty hallways and doors, broken closets, leaking sinks, stinky carpets, non working TV, unfriendly staff and not willing to help. My bathroom had many ants !!!. The only reason we competed our stay with them the fact that we were out almost 18 hours a day. Don't even think about it even if they are giving you the room for free !!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Place is pretty run down. Staff is excellent though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Physical appearance

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Very cool outside area and the hotel housekeeping staff was really nice.. however it is not modernized at all.. poor bathrooms and old tvs..if they put some money into the place, it could be awesome!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Drive past

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Visit USA most years. Worst place we have stayed. Very run down. First room offered was so dirty you could not see the old tv for the dirt the curtains were badly torn. Two pillows for two beds no towells and shower broken. We just new even before we got into the room. Complained and got moved to a slightly better room but still not great. Could not use the old furniture as there was not one handle on the three drawers. I could go on but you get the jist. Also shop next door no prices. Go to the Clean shop to the right products all priced. Hope this helps. We would of moved only ours was in a package deal. If I was to talk about the pool or facilities I would be here all day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We wanted a cheap place to stay before flying out at 6:00 am. We spent less than 6 hrs there but didn't feel that it was clean or even safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Only thing good about this place is the pool, however bring your own towels as your will not find any from the hotel.
Cons: Torn down and start over.
Location: Location is great, right in the middle of everything.
This place needs to be torn down and rebuilt from the ground up! Do yourself a favor and skip this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st george utah.

Not what is advertised.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
This hotel is affordable, but not as nice as the pictures seem. The pool is filled in with dirt, light bulbs were missing in the room, the walls were dirty and there were ants in the bathroom. The air conditioner was leaking outside our room So it smelled weird when it ran.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location and facilities but disappointing.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We had to queue for about 15 minutes to check in with only one person on the front desk. When we then got to our room it hadn't been cleaned. There were wet dirty towels on the floor, the bins hadn't been emptied and the bedsheets not changed. After queuing again to complain we were given another room which was clean. The rooms are adequate but nothing fancy, there was an old TV which was faulty and we had to phone the front desk twice before someone came and sorted it out. The location is very good, close to most of what San Diego has to offer and the restaurant is good for breakfast and there is a bar at the resort. The pool was also a bit dirty but otherwise ok. This resort has a lot of potential with the location and facilities it just needs some money spending to modernise the rooms and employ an extra person on the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Hotel is close to a lot of attractions.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Their staff was very nice and helpful. They have a very nice pool and Jacuzzi.
Cons: shower curtains and having more towels available for their guest.
Location: Located near Fashion Valley, old town, sea world, down town and beaches.
The hotel is in a tourist zone (hotel zone). The hotel is under construction, the grass looked as if it hadn't been mowed in a couple of weeks. The people riding their bikes around the around were scary looking. Their beds are very comfortable, their carpet is old, their TVs only offered one channel (I was traveling with a one year old and 8 year old so TV was crucial for their entertainment)