Ratings based on 966 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
I loved the room, pool, and staff. My only disappointment was having to pay $18/day for parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
The hotel is very rundown and musty smelling. It was a very disappointing experience. We also had a wheelchair accessible shower in one of our bedrooms - which we did not request...which made it even more uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Jaret P. Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Mission Valley for your recent trip to San Diego! I apologize that your stay was less than perfect. It concerns me since we just completed a full renovation just 2 months ago. Also, I do apologize that you were placed in an accessible room during your stay if we would of known this would make your stay unsatisfactory, our team would have been delighted to transfer your room. Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope to better serve you on your next trip to San Diego.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2018
Hotel was very nice good breakfast and nice pool area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Peter M. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Family had an awesome time. Hotel was close to everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Peter M. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Wonderful Stay!!

Posted Apr 22, 2018
We would defiantly stay here again. We had the suite room by the pool and I was a little concerned about the noise. It was no problem and very comfortable! Convient to have the room right by the complementary breakfast which was always delishious! Very close to all the central attractions we wanted to go to and like I said we will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Peter M. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars Ema! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our breakfast was Delicious. Hope to see you again on your next trip to San Diego!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and spacious rooms.

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Wish parking was free. Great free hot breakfast options. Excellent staff at check in. Friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Peter M. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review! We really do have an amazing staff. Hope to see you again on your next trip out to San Diego!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
very nice hotel. would definitely love to go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Peter M. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5! Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stonewall, Manitoba, Canada

Close to the attractions within 10-15 minutes!

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Great hotel! We stayed for 8 consecutive nights. My only complaint would be housekeeping forgetting to leave towels. But the front desk staff would send someone up quickly which wasn’t a problem. The continental breakfast was great with a huge variety to choose from. Paying for parking was costly and of course would be something I wish didn’t have to happen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Peter M. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review Karen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Staff was excellent. Best breakfast buffet I have experienced. Room comfortable and I really liked the two bedroom suite. My only concern about a return visit is the insulation of sound between rooms. (In the king bedroom we could hear the man next door snoring, and voices from that room were quite audible). The pullout bed in the living room might be OK for a child, but my adult son of 140 pounds said it was like sleeping on a fence - and it was! So he only unfolded it the first night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Peter M. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 Stars!