Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfy

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Everything -
Cons: The size of the room
Marriott Hotel name generally speaks for itself. The location, amenities and the staff were excellent. However, the room I was given was incredibly small. Other than that, it was a nice hotel. I enjoyed breakfast also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: room had a refrigerator & coffee maker, plenty of parking, clean and comfortable
Plenty of parking, room had a refrigerator & coffee maker, water pressure was ok, tv had netflix set up so you could log into your account if you wanted. WIFI in your room is $9.95 a day, loved the atmosphere & plants around the grounds, easy to request items with the marriott app. Pillows and bed were comfortable. I would stay here again. Parking was included in my expedia reservation so I was happy about that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mission valley

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Excellent customer service. Friendly and made visit very accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Very close to the trolley

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Staff friendliness
Location: Virtually every tourist activity in San Diego proper is within walking distance via the trolley system.
The location made us accessible to San Diego's major tourist sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena, ca

One Concern

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Overall visit was great. Biggest issue I had was parking. $25 a night? C’mon. I just gave you $400 for a two night stay and you want to gauge on parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We got screwed

Posted Dec 29, 2017
They're over book us and sent us to a crappy hotel. If never ever try and book with this hotel or another Marriott again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm desert, ca

Nice stay

Posted Dec 17, 2017
We really enjoyed this hotel. Good location, nice room, confortable bed. Didn't get charged a bunch of extra charges so very good value. Would totally recommend♡
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

5 Star

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The professionalism and friendliness of the staff at all levels made me feel as if I was at a 5 star resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Great customer service and comfortable accommodations. The room was clean and room service was prompt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Easy access to shipping center and could take trolley to various places around the city. Close by trolley to San Diego State stadium.