Ratings based on 1,053 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sit and wait

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Book the room in May. called the hotel the day of check-in. Told check-in was at 4 PM. And had to sit in the lobby for over an hour for a available room. We were told a washing machine was down. and they didn't have a enough clean towels. As we watched everyone else check in and get room keys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Mexico

Nice Hotel Close to Qualcomm Stadium

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Nice hotel close to Qualcomm Stadium and Trolley Station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: Need a remodel badly!
Could quite possibly be one of the strangest hotels I have ever stayed in. If the price is cheap it's fine, but man does this place need a major remodel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, CA

Marriott needs update

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Very nice staff, extremely friendly. Building is dated and had issues with valet being available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

3 days stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Mid priced room on 9th floor. City view, extra charge for pool view. Chose the package that includes parking fee; $25 a day parking fee otherwise. Room service ends at 11pm. Comfortable king sized bed. Very clean, pleasant smelling room. A/C was quiet and cooled room quickly. Coffee pot in room came with 1 pack of single serve coffee. No microwave. Balcony with child lock door. Pleasant and professional staff throughout. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The room was really clean & nice 👍 We will be back again & the staff were wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We were just here for the weekend and although the hotel was in the midst of remodeling, the restaurant was still open. Enjoyed the restaurant and the pleasant relaxing atmosphere around the pool area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Didn't get a lot for what I paid

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Extra to use internet, extra to park per day. Small gym and pool...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: accessibility
everything was nice, a little renovation going on but overall nice hotel. only stayed at the hotel for about 6 hours. checked out at 4:00 am , front desk unavailable immediately during check out said hello several times nobody was in the front desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VANCOUVER

... A RIP OFF...

Posted Sep 9, 2017
THE CARPETS NEED CHANGING...IT LOOKS OLD....I BOOKED FOR A 3 DAYS STAY AT CABANA RESORT AND AT LEAST WE GOT SOME COMPLIMENTARY COFFEE AND MOST IMPORTANTLY FREE WIFI.....NOT LIKE HERE IN MARRIOT WE PAID EVERYTHING EVEN THE WATER IS PRICED 3.50 US DOLLARS....I WILL ACCEPT NO BREAKFAST BUT AT LEAST SHOULD HAVE FREE WIFI......