Ratings based on 1,855 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Convenient

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Location: Handy to everything
Easy to get to the beach, shopping and San Diego State which were the places I needed to get to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel parking is too expensive. They charge a daily rate. Very clean rooms and very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Johnathan K, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton in Mission Valley. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed the cleanliness and the comfort of our property. We have completed a market review and found our parking rates to be very competitive for the area - the majority of the properties in the area are charging over $20 per day. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

I'd stay her again!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff pillow and the bed.
Everything about the hotel was exactly what I needed...Clean, well managed, cheerful staff!! The only thing was the $18 per night for uncovered outside parking. Thought that was excessive for being outside. Other than that PERFECT!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The front desk person could not give any recommendations on what to do for the day in San Diego as she "was not from the State". Also suggested a breakfast restaurant down the street that we walked out of as it was old and smelled bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Was a great hotel for the price. I booked this for the spa mostly as was a one night emergency stop. Spa was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Awesome

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I was traveling with a new born and the room was perfect, spacious and clean. Lots of stores near by and the Zoo 10minute away. Pool area nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Visiting west coast

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cons: Hope if the hotel can provide coffee machine and complementary coffee and tea Upgrade Shampoo and conditioner quality
Location: Mission valley mall, sdsu, couples of miles away from beach
The hotel location was accessible to my targeted locations. Can get free parking at street. Complementary internet is fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash DC Area

I would recommend to a friend!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The location, room rate, and the pool/hot tub.
Cons: The charge for parking.
Location: San Diego Zoo, La Jolla cove, Torrey Pines (hiking & beach), Mission Beach & Belmont Park, Coronado Island & beach.
The hotel is a basic hotel. My kids liked that the hotel had an outdoor pool and hot tub. I'm not sure of too many hotels in the area that had these. The room was a little small (2 Queen beds) and so was the bathroom, but it was clean and the beds were comfy. We were about 7 minutes from the Zoo and about 10-15 minutes from the beaches. The hotel is located on what I would call an access road RIGHT across the street from a very large shopping center! I rate that as a HUGH plus! Restaurants and shops (including Target and Starbucks) were right at our finger tips! You do have to drive to the shopping center as there is a bridge over the highway. The reason I rated this hotel as a 4/5 was because they do charge for parking. A bit high and also kind of unnecessary as the parking lot was gated, and it was not in a city or parking garage. The good news is that because the hotel is on the kind of access road, we were able to find parking on the street for free each night. Not sure that would be the case if you went during a busy season. There was a restaurant in the lobby of the hotel that served breakfast, lunch and dinner, but we did not dine there. Also, there is a little kind of convenience store in the lobby and the drinks & snacks were reasonably priced. Room had a mini fridge and the front desk gave us access to a microwave! I would stay here again for the same price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The Hotel itself was good, especially for the price. Convenient to the mall and SDSU campus. Pool wasn't bad either. The only drawback was it is on RT 8 but we knew that going in. $18 to Park each day. Would stay again if we needed that location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edison, NJ

In the middle of everything.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Had a great stay in this hotel. The staff exceeded my expectations, especially the ones in the restaurant. They made sure we had everything we needed and continually checked on us. Almost perfect stay, other than the $18/day parking fee, however, I cannot complain since I booked the stay knowing about it. I just think $18 was a bit much. Other than that, I'd stay here again.