Ratings based on 1,920 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Would recommend because cheap and clean. Hotel staff 50/50 some nice and others extremely rude!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Had a very comfortable stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I slept very well each night, enjoyed the hot tub and the hotel bar. Only problem was overpriced drinks and snacks but that expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Friendly staff and very helpful.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms were nice and they even surprised us with a bottle of wine. Will definitely be staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is good. Close to everything

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Hotel is close to the beach and to sea world and nice view from the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from murrieta

Nice hotel central to evwrything

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Easy check in. Staff was quick and efficient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Ordered a king they gave me 2 queens. They charge 18 dollars a day for parking. Rude staff. Not worth the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Johnathan K, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton in Mission Valley. We appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the confusion with the room type. We have followed up with the appropriate department in an effort to ensure that this mistake will not happen again. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We hope you and your family have safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Nice friendly staff, rooms are extremely clean and bed and pillows are very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

outdated and dirty and so far from a 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
My bathroom had black mold on the ceiling room still containing trash from previous guest and probably one of the worst Sheratons I have ever stayed at. This was their deluxe room. Not a working friendly place. No where to charge electronics and a 20 yr old desk with a wired plug does not count
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Johnathan K, Hotel Management
Dear Johnny, Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton in Mission Valley. Please forgive us for the issues you encountered during your visit to the area. The items you mentioned are completely unacceptable and should not have happened. We have followed up with the staff during your stay and scheduled additional training. We appreciate you bringing these matters for our attention and hope you and your family have safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location, clean room, great service

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I was extremely please with Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel. It`s in a great location. A quick drive to anywhere you may want to go in San Diego. The staff was absolutely lovely. The bed was big and comfortable and the room was super clean. It`s not a fancy hotel, but it`s a very comfortable nice place for any tourist to stay. I definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Qualcomm

Posted Oct 1, 2017
.........................................................Overall very good, nice location to old town............................................................................................................................................................