Ratings based on 1,409 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice property, but the rooms are old

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Restaurant in the property is well maintained, the fish taco is awesome. Pizza is well made...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San diego

Sweet.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Staff was great, clean room, all around an awesome place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Nice hotel resort close to everything

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We love staying at the town and country because it's a beautiful hotel. Close to the fashion valley mall and tons of other shopping &! Restaurants and is in close proximity if you want to go to sea world, the zoo, balboa park, or beaches. town and country gets two thumbs up from me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Fun stay. Excellent staff. Nice outdoor movies answer smores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto

NICE

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice pool, rooms a little small, close to restaurants, and freeway acces.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There is all these extra fees for parking/resort

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel, but a little overpriced with resort fee of 16 and parking of 20 a day...Kind of a rip off, since room was only 110...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Reuben, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for this feedback and we are sorry that we disappointed you. We do our best to make guests aware of the parking rate at the time of booking whether making a reservation with one of our agents or any online site, and we are sorry if this was not made clear. We will check with our agents and the online sites to ensure this is clearly stated so everyone feels that they have been informed well in advance of arrival. Warm regards, Reuben Medina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel was very clean, the staff was welcoming and seemed to actually care about my stay. The cleaning crew was incredible and kept up with my constant need for towels. The staff asked me about my stay and what I was in the area for, unlike hotels I have stayed at in the past, they were personable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Posted Sep 18, 2017
A bit overpriced. A resort fee I guess for the pool and on top of that $20 a day for parking. I was there a total of 32 hours and was charged almost $80 in fees on top of the room rate. It is a nice property but could use a renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Reuben, Hotel Management
Dear Wes, Thank you for this feedback. We do our best to make guests aware of the fees at the time of booking whether making a reservation with one of our agents or any online site, and we are sorry if this was not made clear. We will check with our agents and the online sites to ensure this is clearly stated so everyone feels that they have been informed well in advance of arrival. We are working hard on updating our property to better fit the needs and expectations of our guests. Thank you for your stay and we do hope you'll give us another try as we continue transforming. Warm regards, Reuben Medina
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Hot room, old dingy stuffy.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
At 5 pm The room was hot. 95 degrees in San Diego!!. Turned AC on and left room. Returned at 11pm with AC on. Much cooler. At about 2am or earlier the AC turned off on own. Called AC guy who was very rude. Said unit turns off after 20 hours. well that's a lie. Reset button turned it back on. Room pricing warranted getting an older room. They have the good the bad the ugly. We got the ugly. Sad. Resort fee is s joke. That is not a resort and parking is minimal but they charge for that too. Won't stay there again. The rooms are old dingy stuffy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, or

parking - $20 a night. roaches and scabies - free

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Cons: take care of your bug problem or burn the whole place down idk
So this place is a actual enigma to me. We arrive, are told it will cost there nightly to park. This is on a street that is in essential a big loop around a highway where hotels exist. There is no option to park anywhere else. This was annoying and my first red flag, but I continued to my first room. I noticed immediately this place is huge! Like lots of building lots of land, a giant compound. Especially for the price I paid. Well I get to my first room (no fridge, that costs extra and you have to request it) This room is, not great. I go to the bathroom and things went from unimpressive to disgusting with a giant dead roach on the floor. I call the front desk, not only do they not sound surprised but they can't bring me a key to the new room because they have a situation and are waiting for the police to arrive. I now assume I have entered a different version of reality, possible in the mind of Harmony Korine. So I go to get the key, turns out they had moved me to just the room next to the roach room and move me again. My new room is in the tower. It was about as nice as a motel six, my view is a wall, but it had a fridge this time. My stay was unmemorable, with the exception of a very loud wedding one night that went past 12 and took place directly below my window. Fast forward to now, weeks later, and I have scabies, received them some time ago. The only bed I've slept in but my own. The one in this place. Don't go here its a bug infested mess with hidden fees