Ratings based on 1,599 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and great location.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds and the location makes it fast and easy to head out to go downtown or see the football game.
Cons: Update the wallpaper, but it was still clean.
Location: Easy to get around and close enough to head out to all the local fun stuff.
Very happy here, friendly helpful staff, clean all around and close enough location to anything or anywhere you want to go or do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Quaint Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Hotel in the middle of hotel row next to a fashion mall. The grounds are quaint and homey. There’s gazebos on the ground where you can just read a book or just sit and enjoy the nice breeze. It is very close to the beach and Sea world. Under 15 minute drive. Although it is right off the freeway, It is very quiet. I also enjoyed the patio area of my room. The hotel receptionists were very helpful and friendly. I am a little disappointed by housekeeping for not refilling my tea bags. Which I requested in writing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Good staff. Good location. But vending machine was broken. So I cannot get bottle of water near my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Reuben, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your review! I apologize for the inconvenience with the vending machine. We are working to inspect each machine to ensure that this issue does not reoccur. Thank you for your patience and we look forward to your return! Warm regards, Reuben Medina
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The hotel was quiet and in a nice location of San Diego. There were a couple problems with our room: the bathroom door could not close (there was an issue with the latch sticking out), several of the amenities for the room were missing or we were provided with less than the necessary items (we had no robes in the room for the pool, not enough towels for two people, and only one soap that we had to use for hands and in the bath), lastly our room phone did not function so we couldn't use it to call housekeeping and guest services about these other issues (we used our own phone to call the hotel about these things). The bed was at least clean and comfortable and we had a nice view from our balcony. The one restaurant that did offer breakfast on site was apparently closed for good so we weren't able to eat at the hotel; we ended up checking out an hour and a half early to get some food so this was a bit frustrating too. I would give this place another try but I likely would not spend the extra money like I did this time since it wasn't worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Reuben , Hotel Management
Dear Rocio, Thank you for sharing this feedback and I am sorry we disappointed you. We are working hard on updating our property to better fit the needs and expectations of our guests. Thank you for your stay and we do hope you'll give us another try as we continue transforming. Warm regards, Reuben Medina Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
So quite and clean. Great place to get away for a weeknd and do absolutely nothing. I can see my body feels relaxed
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Reuben, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are glad you had such a relaxing getaway with us. Thank you for sharing your review and we can't wait for your return! Warm regards, Reuben Medina Director of Rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Staff were very rude.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Three receptionist were at the counter and none of them acknowledge our presence, not even a greeting, they were all focus on their computer. The staff that assisted us gave us the worst room located at the far end of the compound. We ended up parking on the basement and carried all our luggage to the 6th floor. We have to put towels on the bottom of the floor to block the cigarette smoke and cold air. At 8am, thr cleaner started banging on our door and every hour. NIGHTMARE STAY !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Reuben, Hotel Management
Dear Ruben, Thank you for your review and we're disappointed to hear about your experience. We strive to provide all of our guests with an excellent experience and customer service. I am sorry this was not felt. We are using this review to help train our staff to improve in this area. Thank you for your patience. Warm regards, Reuben Medina Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Great hotel was there for business so quick stay. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Reuben, Hotel Management
Dear Nicholas, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sharing your feedback and we can’t wait for your return. Warm regards, Reuben Medina
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Limited

Posted Nov 11, 2017
We've stayed here many times in the past, but were really disappoint this time. There's one little sports bar to eat at, with a very limited menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Reuben, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and I apologize that we disappointed you. We are working hard on updating our property, including Charlie's, to better fit the needs and expectations of our guests. We hope you will give us another try as we continue transforming. Warm regards, Reuben Medina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmo ton

Great place great stay

Posted Nov 10, 2017
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left .I really enjoyed the way were treated .the convience of the close proximity to the fashion valley mall
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Reuben, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for your review! We are glad you have such nice things to say about our staff. We will be sure to thank them for their warm hospitality. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we can’t wait for your return. Warm regards, Reuben Medina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Rafael, CA

Upgrades are very nice in the tower.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Overall very good. Comfortable bed, quiet room and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Reuben, Hotel Management
Dear Marion, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sharing your feedback and we can’t wait for your return. Warm regards, Reuben Medina