Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ILLINOIS

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Would recommend to anyone!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, CA

A Wonderful Surprise!

Posted Feb 18, 2018
A warm and very friendly welcome, a fresh and modern atmosphere and a very clean and comfortable room. The bar and grill where we had dinner and drinks was very good as well. We found this for a weekend getaway and will definitely come back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 16, 2018
,,........ ............ .......... .. .. ......................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

A wonderful stay.

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: We enjoyed the quietness. The area is beautiful.
The Ayres Hotel and Spa in Mission Viejo is a very good choice. The hotel is new. The rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed being away from all of the traffic and congestion in other parts of Orange County. The hotel is right off the highway which is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and well kept

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Nice hotel and great location. Go to Piccolino’s Restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Kurt, Thank you for your excellent star-rating and wonderful feedback concerning your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Didi Shields General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Since clean hotel. Stayed here twice recently highly recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Travis who checked us in, breakfast and the attendant in the dining room.
Cons: The rooms need to updated and the carpets in the room and hallways should be cleaned or changed.
When we took the elevator to the third floor we were surprised to be outside. The hallway and elevator carpet was stained and dirty. When we entered the room, it looked nothing like the picture. Both TVs were extremely small and the carpet was dirty. During the night I opened the refrigerator to get a bottle of water, which cost $2.50 per bottle which was not as big as the wording saying to enjoy the water and it would be replenished by the staff. To my great surprise, the water was not cold so I looked at the dial and it was off. I felt like I was staying at a Motel 6. This was only a one night stay but I would definitely not stay here again or recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Easy stay

Posted Dec 26, 2017
We needed to spend Christmas night near family, and Ayres Hotel was a very good choice. Easy check in; comfortable room, clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly, making our stay was just right. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family in the area

Posted Dec 26, 2017
The hotel was very nice, but we ended up leaving unhappy. We were told at check in that breakfast went until 10am. The day of our checkout was Christmas morning and we we nt down to eat at 9am. They were already removing their food items. We were confused and whem asked, the front desk said that they only stay open until 10 on the weekends. We now had to go find an open restaurant on Christmas day, and it took 2 hrs to get in, eat, and get back to check out. Not that significant of a problem for the overall hoteel quality, but tthis little bit of info could have really helped us before our Christmas day snowballed into what wasn't supposed to happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean. Down comforter and pillows make your sleep peacefully. Only downfall is there is no food offered during lunch time.