Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
This hotel was one of the best I’ve ever stayed in. Beautiful environment, extremely clean, comfortable rooms, very comfortable beds, gorgeous venue, well located, friendly, helpful staff. Free breakfast buffet every morning was great! Would highly recommend this hotel, and would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mission viejo ca

Need motel-like

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Nice lobby but rest of facility like older holiday inn. Not terrible but could be better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The breakfast was excellent, the room sparkling clean, and a very friendly and helpful staff. The pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. I have zero complaints about our stay. You won't find a nicer place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for your excellent review! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon so we may provide you with another welcoming stay. Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Very nice, clean, comfortable

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Complimentary breakfasts were very good as were the evening cocktail hours which provided beer, wine and appetizers and a main dish at no cost. Nice!
Cons: Lighting
Location: Close to airport and Anaheim.
Nice hotel in quiet neighborhood, yet close to John Wayne Airport, Anaheim , Yorba Linda, and Fullerton where our events took place. Rooms were very clean and beds very comfortable, Plenty of towels and pillows. I would have liked better lighting in Bedroom/Living area -- chandelier and lamps all had very dim bulbs -- I am older so need better lighting. All in all a very nice place -- I would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Close to grandson's house

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, ease of check in, comfy bed, breakfast and some great staff.
Cons: Person who checked us out on Sunday needs an attitude adjustment.
Location: The location was great for us because it was 6 minutes from our grandson's house.
And much nicer than I expected. Clean, comfortable and quaint. Nice breakfast and nice lobby to gather in. Staff who checked us in were warm and welcoming and our room was ready early! Only downside was the staff member who checked us out....bordered on rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable..
Location: Parks
Excellent hotel with easy access to the 241 toll way. Great views and close to open space parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprises abound

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Not only was a full hot breakfast included, but also a cocktail hour and dinner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Business Travel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Was there for business. Nice to have a hot breakfast to start the day without having to go out. Also, happy hour nice way to end the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, a quiet elegance!
Cons: Pillows! Free water, doesn't have to be Name Brand. We brought our own though, no way would I pay four dollars of a bottle of water, seriously!
Location: We found lots to do, but we chose to go to the movies and dinner. Many choices for eating! Great location!
It was a birthday celebration!!! I like that we were placed close to elevators. Room was comfortable, the bed slept okay, but I hate the pillows, too, too, soft, We need firmness in both (mattress & pillows) being up in age firm is better. The breakfast was substantial! Enjoyed our stay, quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Santa Margarita

Excellent!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I couldn’t have been more pleased with my stay at the Ayres Suites in Mission Viejo. I’ve stayed at 5 star resort hotels that weren’t as nice as this property. The staff was professional; the rooms were spotless and well appointed; the complimentary breakfast and “happy hour” were an unexpected plus. Overall, I was very satisfied and will definitely stay there again and will recommend to friends and visiting family.