Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan Capistrano

The stay was uncomfortable the towels were dirty!!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I travel a lot and I've never experienced such a dirty place in my life I would never return back or recommend anyone there. Towels were holy and stain, sheets felt so unclean the floor was dirty to walk on and drug attic's allowed to walk around in there. You need to fix the problems I am a general contractor and there is way too many things to fix and I am embarrassed for you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Americas Best Value Laguna Inn & Suites

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Cleanliness and somebody at the front desk
Location: Near expressway. Very accessible.
Hotel was ok for 2 nights but not great. Room was very spartan for the price. Hard to find anybody in office either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Trust Expedia

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Be direct of what amenities are offered, and make sure the rooms and furnishings, etc are working properly.
Location: N/A
When booked, stated there was a view, couldn't even open the curtain, no privacy. Shower knob hard to shut off the water without scalding yourself. The fridge shelving were extremely rusted. There was not sufficient parking for customers. Asked for a iron, no ironing board. Located between 2 fast foods and highways. Basically a place for truckers and construction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Located right between two big highways, staff were friendly. Room was clean and met our needs, but not high quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from garden grove,ca

clean basic hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: room was clean and modern
Location: in & out burger and Carl's were next door
room was modern and clean. no other facilities or breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your input. It is very much appreciated. Please visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for your input. It is very much appreciated. Please visit us again soon.
1 out of 5
by DAVID

The Night From H....

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Maybe the worst in my work career of 35 years staying in hotels. ROOM: a joke of a desk; chair with only one arm; not a stitch of carpet; smallest sink space in the world; most uncomfortable sofa award; phone in only one room; heater in only one room; location in front of hotel with unbelievably loud horn-blowing freight-train-weight train coming through 3x an hour until 11pm. Corners dirty; wouldn't dare try the tub BED: dirty, stained sheets and pillowcase; cigarette burn holes in "blanket"; WALLS: thin as rails; upstairs "neighbors" cranked up their music, danced, moved furniture. stomped on the ceiling to get it to crash thru to mine. I alerted from desk at 1130pm and they went up there to find way too many people and told them to vacate; they didn't. I called back at 1230am and demanded a refund as I left or they should kick the upstairs guy out; they went again there. 4am it began all over again, sounding like the ceiling would crash in on me.
2 out of 5
by Catherine

No thanks.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The towels were still wet. The person next to me yelled at me thru the door when I arrived. I mean, it would be fine if it was $50 but it wasn't.
4 out of 5
by Deryl

Not a bad deal!

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The outside wasn't what I expected but the room made up for all of that. The elevator had funky smell but it lightened up on the last day. Overall this day was good. It was a nice roomy suite.
1 out of 5
by Stephanie M

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
I have to say from the booking of this hotel, to getting to the hotel was horrible service!!! He couldn't understand me and the are around this hotel was awful!!