Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice Hotel, location and great prices. Clean and nice decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Lovely hotel right off of the toll road

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Staff was amazing, bed was comfortable, ceiling fan was great as well as the air conditioning. both worked very well in the 100 degree heat.
Cons: The looks of the room seemed dated - like 1930's dated.
Location: Mission Viejo is a great place to stay for tourist/ families who are traveling between San Diego and Orange County or LA on the same trip.
This hotel is right next to the Ayres hotel and spa, which was a touch confusing (on my part - I'd forgotten which I'd booked) but they both had great lobbies with fantastic, friendly staff. The room itself looked a bit older with dark green marble entryway and a small bathroom, but it was very comfortable and roomy in the sleeping area/ living room portion. I love Ayres properties though, and they've never done me wrong!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
It reminded me of the hotels we stayed in when we traveled to Great Britain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Great room, nice staff and good breakfast

Posted May 14, 2017
I would definitely recommend this hotel! The bedroom is perfectly clean and spacious. Staff is really friendly and make sure you have what you need. Breakfast is good and free! Parking free as well. Amazing view from the room and the pool area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was sometimes difficult to find someone at the front desk. Breakfast crowd needs some direction. Was very chaotic on Sunday morning around 9:30 AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Would readily stay again.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean, convenient
Beautiful facility and warm welcoming staff. To improve experience there should be more attention to the quality of breakfast.The scrambled eggs seemed to be from powdered eggs yet when I was able to order fresh made sunny side up eggs they were good. The bacon was VERY salty and sausage poor taste and texture. The juices all tasted watery and we tried each flavor. The fruit, baked goods and oatmeal were very delicious and a good start for the day.
5 out of 5
by Janet

Comfort turned from a 4 to a 5

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed at this hotel before and will continue to do so when visiting in California. The first night the AC was noisy. The next morning after reporting the problem and leaving for the day, the AC unit was completely changed out. That is what we consider exceptional service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NV

Nice stay, easy to get around

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, Restaurant has great food. Would return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but horrible service!!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel is nice and breakfast was great, great view, however one of my expensive shoes when missing after maid has clean our room. They couldn't find it and the hotel wanted to do nothing about it!! Did not apologize, did not offer anything! The lady at the reception said they are not responsible for it!! I walked in my room in those shoes, and the next day after maid service one is missing and they are not responsible! Never happened to me before, will not stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, comfortable

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was spacious, the hotel itself felt classical yet comfortable if that makes sense.