Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good value.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect for our trip, close to a wedding venue we attended. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good.
Cons: At breakfast the cook needs a little bit of help serving or cooking.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants. Easy on/off the freeway.
The location was perfect for our trip, close to a wedding venue we attended. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good hotel - centrally located and convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful and friendly; breakfast was great each day.
Cons: More attention to cleanliness of pool - run the filter system mmore often.
Location: We loved the Irvine Center and our visit to Laguna Beach and Balboa Island.
Great breakfasts, conveniently located for touring a broad area. Pool needed some attention. Had difficulty operating the room safe! Otherwise, a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, CA

Nice Hotel good location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The size and cleanness of the room and the continental breakfast.
Cons: Not sure how you would, but the parking lot is kind of small for the amount of rooms avail. I think it should be biger.
Location: Location is great, easy freeway access, lots of shopping near by.
We stayed at this hotel during our visit to Laguna Niguel for our son's engagement party. We searched a lot of hotels and this one had the best price and location. We were only 5 miles from their house. We were pleasantly surprised when we entered our room. It was big and clean. I was not expecting this much room for the price. The staff was very friendly through out our stay and their continental breakfast is one of the best we've had from hotels. We would stay there again and recommend it to any one looking for a good price and good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Comfortable and safe to stay alone for a business

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet, nice staff, room was comfortable
Cons: Have two regular size pillows as well as two small pillows.
Location: Great location for my business trip
The room was nice and comfortable. Breakfast was good and nice variety. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Their cable TV sucks. Most channels are not clear

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: parking was good
Cons: don't imply that you can provide early check-in to guests. We'd rather you be honest and just say 3pm
They delayed my check by an hour and a half. When I arrived in room the heater was on so it was over 90 degrees in the room on a day that it was over 100 in O.C. , the room upstairs took hours to cool down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and close to nearby attractions.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
One of the best tell breakfast i've had. Not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Overall it is a great hotel, easy access to freeway which takes you to the beaches, really good breakfast but server not too friendly. Clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
I like the location, very polite employees, the breakfast, and the security of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orem, Utah

Spacious room!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable. Nice breakfast.
The size of the room was very comfortable and nicely furnished with nice decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice Hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and the room space.
Cons: If the TV was allowed to be switched to the other video input and hopefully the swimming pool is more clean.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants nearby with variety kinds of food.
Providing with good breakfast and a quiet environment. Room is big with 2 big TVs and with sufficient parking space. However, there are some draw back. I cannot switch the TV to other video input (such as HDMI) and so, my son cannot play the WII games that we brought along. Air conditioner is cold enough but a little bit noisy. Finally, the swimming pool looked a little bit dirty. But overall, I was satisfied for staying in this hotel.