Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal desert

Ok hotel for overnight stay

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Expedia gave Courtyard wrong Last name information and they didn't see any reservations at first. My last name was an error and it start d with "jr". I've reserved many times thru Expedia and this is the 1st time they had an error. Puzzling cause the name on my membership is pre-filled. I requested a late check out at 1:30pm and it was confirmed by the Frontdesk but a staff still rang the doorbell at 1:00pm to ask when I will be leaving. - no communication and annoying if trying to rest or taking a nap. I will not recommend because it's close to freeway noise. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Lack of customer services etiquette Room bathroom was dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Bathroom not cleaned

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Clean your rooms. Improve customer services by properly trainign your employees.
Bathroom floor was disgusting. Pubic hair around toilet. We call front lobby to get someone to cleaned but no housekeeper on site!!! We ask to be switch to another room, their answer we are sold out. Our reservation included breakfast which was denied it by the hotel. They told Expedia was missrepresenting them, since they dont offer breakfast Never will use this Hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to pageant of the masters

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Within 20 minutes after leaving hotel we had parked, rode the shuttle and entered the the grounds for the shoe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Close to the hwy and several restaurants and great parking lot! Lots of space, even when we came back at night we found one without a hassle!
Cons: Customer Service at the front desk could be better.
Location: There is a chick Fil A, In N Out, subway nearby. we went to 4 different beaches & all were about 20-30 min and easy to get to from here.
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel! The rooms were nice and clean and the beds were super comfortable!!! We liked that there was an In-N-Out close by and a chick fil A and other restaurants that weren't too expensive. The beach drive was really pleasant and not too far, about 20 minutes to some of the most beautiful beaches I've seen in Laguna and Newport!! I thought that might be kinda far, but it wasn't at all! Room became completely dark with their curtains, and the beds were really comfortable so it was great to get a good night sleep! Also we liked the parking lot that it was free and spacious! We choose this hotel as it was affordable but close enough to the beach, and we're so glad we did! Definitely would stay here again, the only reason I said hotel staff was OK was they messed up our billing at the end but took care of it. Overall a wonderful experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tv stations and no room service

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: pool and staff
Cons: better food and more restaurant hours
Everyone was very nice, but the fact that the restaurant was only open in morning and night was disappointing. No on demand stations. However, pool was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Need more staff on hand. While callimg the front desk for a wake up call the phone rang and rang. I had to call back twice before someone finally answered the phone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night stop

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean, friendly staff wish I could if stayed longer. Overall great experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
The price would suggest much more. Should have a complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Kevin Angileri Review

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Kevin Angileri says the hotel was wonderful. The staff knows the meaning of customer service. Kevin Angileri