Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but why is there a parking fee?

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Stop screwing customers with parking fees or the other famous description "resort fees".
Location: Reasonably close to the Spectrum mall and Laguna beach.
I like the location, but I am getting tired of parking lot fees from hotels that know their customers can't access any free street parking. It makes their room rate look lower lower than it really is. Their room rate is really a big lie or is it their way of recovering the lower rate that they offered via expedia. Felt ripped off enough to leave lights on as much as possible and use more towels than necessary so they'd incur additional costs in return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Stayed many times now and always great. The breakfast buffet is a real treat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jenks ok

medical emergency

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Had to cancel plans bc of a medical emergency. Not given even one cent of refund. Would have rather stayed there than the hospital. Very poor handling of my situation. Will never use them or Expedia ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good stay loved it, would recommend to anyone......... thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Close to the freeways and spectrum

Posted Jul 8, 2017
All good. The people up front were very professional and very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Generally good. Access from freeway is confusing and getting back to freeway from hotel is even more so. Breakfast buffet was definatly not more than 1 star, dry eggs cardboard like sausage and tastless French toast. Good coffee!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amenities Breakfast included ... NOT

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I paid extra for the Breakfast included but went down to have breakfast and was asked to pay full price! When I checked out I asked and they said nope.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to sleep.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
It was a nice, clean, place to sleep. The bathroom was basic an a little small. Over all a bit on the small side to spend much time in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Walls too thin you can hear guests in the hall way

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Our room was comfortable the downside walls are very thin you can hear people in the hall way The room above you could hear people walking on the floors which was not pleasant at all not worth the money for what you pay for give it a miss if you're looking for a good nights sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Very happy with our stay. I love a clean hotel room and this place was perfect.