Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Good enough. Location is convenient for UC Irvine and rates are fine, but it is understaffed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: I thought it would be nicer than what I witnessed.
Cons: Customer service house cleaning. Rooms did not smell fresh.
Room was not ready when we got there. Desk clerk was frustrated due to staff member being late to relieve her. Other customers not happy as well getting refunds back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice & quiet hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very clean and nice rooms, service was nice, staff was nice & easy to access
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was under construction, rooms were dirty

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Patio door broken, hotel was under construction, rooms were dirty, wouldn't recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
If you are going to visit nearby beaches like Laguna, staying here is a great option to save money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price.

Posted May 29, 2017
Hotel and staff were great, only a issue we encountered was the elevator stuck with folks in it. Room was very cozy, roomy and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted May 24, 2017
Refurbishing done cheaply bathroom was filthy, electrical plugs hanging out of walls and appliances. Dirty had 2 rooms both same and breakfast runny scrambled eggs cold, sausage cold, coffee cold kid running it walked in 2 minutes before opening time looked hung over
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine

NO HOT WATER??

Posted May 18, 2017
Arrived for a two night stay on a Monday afternoon and was informed by Joe at check in that there was not going to be hot water during our stay due to boiler service. It was obviously a planned outage yet the hotel felt like they didn't need to inform us of this. Not even an email and I booked the room 6 days in advance of our stay. I booked the room using Expedia and paid the hotel directly at that time. I was told I would be refunded the next day and was not. I called the next day and talked to Penny (not the greatest phone personality) who told me that the she sees that Joe processed the refund and when I see it, all depends on my bank. BS! When I get refunds charged back to my card from any vendor it shows up on my online banking almost immediately and then credits to our account within the next day or two at most. It is now Thursday and nothing has been refunded to our account. I will be calling back. As we never stayed because of the lack of hot water, we can't rate the room but one thing is for sure, the customer service needs improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Penny Fleming, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We had a notice at the front desk and you were given a typed notice, personally, that the hot water would be shut off from the hours of 10pm until 6am, on 1 night only with the install of a brand new boiler. The hot water was restored at 3am. You were the only guest that complained with a full house. All guests sign a registration card at check in with a notification that banks take 3-15 business days to return deposit funds back to guests account. We return the funds back to the bank on the day a guest checks out. I verified that with you when I spoke to you on the phone, and as a courtesy to you waited for 10 mins while you spoke to your bank on the other line, and I was disconnected. I have not received a return call from you. I am still waiting for you to call me back. You have not left your full name in this review so it is difficult to go back and reference your reservation to call you. Please call me if you need to. We hope your bank has refunded your deposit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Very nice and conveniently located.

Posted May 2, 2017
I only stayes one night. If i had known there was a Chinese restaurant at the hotel, i would have tried it. Unfortunately i made reservation elsewhere... the food amell so good. The hotel was great and comfy..
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Penny, Hotel Management
Thank you Mr Kenneth for such high scores. We hope to see you again very soon !