Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Overall good experience.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Staff went the extra mile to accommodate, provide handicap accessible room and refrigerator for medication. Great to open window for fresh air.
Cons: Wish there was a exhaust fan in the bathroom; got muggy when showering. Also noise from hallway was a little annoying.
Location: Proved to be an excellent mid-point location between our Doheny Beach and Irvine activities.
Expedia deal included parking and breakfast which came in handy. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast wait staff was very attentive and thoughtful. Gym access was an added bonus. It was much appreciated that we were allowed a late check-out since we had checked in late the night before and weren't due at our destination until 2pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed for two nights with a four year old. Felt like a relaxing resort with a lot to do for both kids and adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good option close to Laguna Beach

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pleasantly surprised with this hotel. We would absolutely stay again and the fitness facilities were amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Quiet Location and nice hotel with a lot of amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding service

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We live in San Clemente, close to where the fires were. We decided to do a voluntary evacuation because of the air quality. It was late at night. Michael, the front desk manager, treated us like old friends. He took a personal interest in us, even helping comfort our frightened 10-year old. How do you find people like that?
5 out of 5
by Yolanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, KY

Lovely hotel close to Aliso Viejo Town Center

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere of the hotel and the spa.
Location: Town Center is very close and has a wide variety of restaurants, as well as shopping and movie theatre.
Perfectly located to everything in town - walkable distance to Town Center. Staff could not have been more helpful. Having the spa available added to the experience.
2 out of 5
by veronica

Very noisy and old style

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms of the hotel we're old and very noisy. The noisy is because the A/C system. The rooms we 're not renoveted. The area is good but the hotel is old. For the same price is better another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a family vacation

Posted May 23, 2017
We had a perfect staycation! The hotel has everything you need, especially when traveling with young children (23 month old in our case). We loved the kiddie pools and the water slide! My husband used the gym and I was able to take advantage of the whirlpool and the steam room. The only negative thing was that I found a small spider in the bed. Otherwise, it was a perfect getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Clean and nice hotel. It's about 15 mins away from Dana Point.