Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The Prominence is my primary landing spot when I’m in the Lake Forest area. It’s not just a great value, it is a great place. The included breakfast has a nice omelet bar with an accommodating chef.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City, CA

Visiting Irvine

Posted Sep 20, 2017
It was great to be at The Prominence Hotel. It is a calm and comfortable hotel in a good location of city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam, Netherlands

Pleasant and quiet hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Location: It is next to the Fwy 20, yet quiet and peaceful
On my recent business trip, traveling from hotel to hotel, I very much enjoyed my stay at the Douglasville La Quinta Inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
I believe this is the wrong hotel you are reveiwing. We are located in Lake Forest, CA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Air freshener did not disguise the fact that the room was obviously a "smoking" room previously.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Last minute bookin with flexibility, woohoo! The staff is so friendly. Tip well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alta loam

room comfortable. Different shower bitch

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Room comfortable but need a different shower bench for handicap the one in the room very dangerous for handicap person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Clean, comfortable, good location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean, comfortable, with small kitchenette, lots of cable channels, close to lots of restaurants and Saddleback Church. Small but clean pool. Above average breakfast. Free USA Today.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downey CA.

Happy

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was clean , the price was pn point and breakfast was good...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Great Find

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very nice staff, clean hotel. Furniture in our room was a bit "tired" but overall comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Was a great hotel ... but ...

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Rate, location, room size. Great breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness
It just isn't kept up the way it was. Couch and chair were dirty enough that we wouldn't sit on it without asking for a blanket to cover it. The hotel was great but now needs a bit of TLC. Don't know if we will come back.