Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Belle auberge dans la banlieue chic de Toronto

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: La construction en vieilles pierres le fumoir confortable Le bois qui longe l'hotel. Le calme
Cons: L'insonorisation des toilettes
Location: Le restaurant Piatto à deux minutes de Glinerin Inn a une cave à vin fort interessante.
Excellent séjour à Glinerin Inn qui est à 1h10 des chutes du Niagara.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

It was nice enough until the they dropped the ball

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I stayed in room 203. Nice location for a peaceful feeling but close to nothing. The bed was very comfortable and the shower had great pressure. The food was ok in the dining room but the wings I ordered from room service were awful. Two bites was enough for me to leave the rest untouched. The cable box had a glitch so I would have sound for half hour and then 10 minutes of silence no matter what channel I switched to. Checkout was as smooth as check in was. I paid with a debit card instead of using the credit card I provided to book the room. A few days later, I see a charge of $450 as well as the pre-authorized charge that I agreed to. I contacted the hotel and the desk person played a guessing game as to why there was an unauthorized charge on my credit card AFTER I left the hotel. The desk person stated that the amount must be another pre-authorization charge because the person thought that not enough was held on the original pre-authorized amount. I replied to the gent that a conversation would need to have been had so that it would actually would have been authorized! I then asked to be transferred to the manager and left two messages. No response. No explanation. No apology. The charges eventually fell off my card. However, the questionable way of how accounting was done and how my concerns were handled by this establishment in regards to this stay means that there will not be another.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glenerin Inn

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing that I can htink of.
Fantastic setting, incredibly professional and attentive staff, clean and comfy rooms with character.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Jason M, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It wasn't what i was expecting at all.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
There was a wedding taking place in the lobby area where we had to check in / get ice / get to the gym in the basement. We had to walk through the wedding party while everyone stared wondering who we were. They really should notify guests about any events going on. I'm sure they werent happy about us being in the way either. Not only that, but when they were outside, we could hear everything that they were saying and doing from our room on the second floor. We wanted to leave and go somewhere else but there wasn't much close by to do or stay at. Our room smelled really strange also, the building is just very old. I got the impression that the staff didn't care to have us there- we have never visited Mississauga before and it was nice to leave such a snooty area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ONT

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Close to the event we were attending. Quiet and peaceful. Attractive stone inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Jason M, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to nice walking trails

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The location is convenient from either the 401 or the QEW. The building has nice architecture, and it is away from the noise of traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Jason M, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK.

Great little hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Small, quiet and comfortable, with plenty of parking and very attentive and friendly staff.
Cons: A small swimming pool would be the icing on the cake!
Location: Quite area with little traffic. Lovely walk up the wooded Sawmill Valley Trail behind the hotel. Easy driving to nearest places of interest.
Our second visit to this hotel from the UK in three years. Room booked initially was very small for an extended stay but the hotel staff made great efforts to find us a more suitable room. This was very comfortable and fully met our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Jason M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback. Glad you remembered us and I'm glad we could accommodate your needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice historic hotel

Posted May 14, 2016
Friendly staff but it's an old place. Windows don't open. Ac noise like a starting jet. Breakfast is a joke
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newmarket

Business trip

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Lovely inn with quaint and welcoming historic facade No parking when I arrived since there were two events on site. I was directed to park underground at the adjacent retirement home. No valet parking so had to deal with luggage across the street etc Room 306 was very small with dormer windows and angles walls. A tall person would hit their head. Bed was beautiful. Bathroom adequate but small. No dressing mirror. No amenities (ie coffee pot or mini fridge)in room other than TV. Dining room was excellent and would be a great place for an event or private party. Not enough space/desk to work if staying for business