Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall On. Canada

Quaint and a heritage hotel close to my meeting

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Decor comfort and great breakfast. Staff treated us royally
Cons: Nil
Location: I had a meeting so I had no time to look around. Location was excellent for my meeting venue
Excellent and very convenient. The lobby had a great display of paintings
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Jason M, Hotel Management
It was great having you. I recommend coming back in the summer to enjoy our patio and the beautiful Sawmill Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great location, very comfortable, affordable rooms. Staff are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, Ontario

Unique hotel with lots of character

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Comfortable and enjoyable stay! The rooms were beautiful and very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
This a lovely old property that is starting to show it's age. It could use a little refresh. It had been a number of years since we last stayed at this property & seems a little tired & in need of a little face lift to return it to the magnificent little boutique hotel it once was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't pay for breakfast option

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great EXCEPT BREAKFAST BUFFET!!!! Absolutely sad!!! No variety whatsoever and the next day they decided to do away with buffet and just told order what u want but i had a limit!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Small but charming

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Quick check in, great location that's only a few mins from UTM, very nice and quiet. The bed was comfy and the room was clean. Left our watch in the room, they called promptly and it was ready for us at the front desk when we went back to pick it up, thanks for that :)
Cons: The junior suite is tiny, and the bathroom doesn't have fans, but considering the price that's not really much of an issue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Burk's Falls

Special place to us,

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, historical building, great location. We stayed for our wedding night 25 years ago and many times since.
Cons: The rooms are quite small but beautiful. The bathroom has no exhaust fan so hot and steamy after a shower.
Location: Very close to our favourite restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book a junior room at this hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a junior room. My advice is don't - it's too small for two people to be comfortable. The bed was right up against the radiator and the noise and draft from the fan kept the person sleeping on that side of the bed awake at night. Only one chair, no counter space in the bathroom and no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The property was well maintained but I would probably stay somewhere else next time based on the room experience. A very depressing room and stay overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I would recommend you book a Traditional queen room the next time you stay with us and or upgrade to a Suite. The rooms are larger. We offer complimentary coffee in our lounge every morning from 7am-11am.