Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monkland, Ontario

Great Location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Room is a little dated but it was like a mini apartment, close to restaurants and park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Living in a construction zone and wakened every

Posted Dec 7, 2016
I am looking for a refund as I complained to the hotel and they said they couldn't do anything about the rate as it was booked through Expedia ... It was terrible and the staff were not accommodating - definitely would not recommend this place to anyone . The bathroom had wallpaper comin g off the wall and the ice was so old !!!! not at all impressed with the condition of the hotel.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very conveniently located to starbucks, restaurant

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: So close to my daughter's apartment and nice floor plan. And sound did not seem to travel from the living area and bedroom, which was very nice.
Cons: the magnetic key cards didn't seem to work well.
Location: Restaurants very close and wide variety of menus. A 5 minute walk to the train station and a wonderful park along the lakeshore just across the river.
Had a little problem locking the door, had to pull/push it shut. Housekeeping left our little bag of trash behind but picked it up as soon as we called. The room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was always very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Liked the location, nearby small shops and restaurants with walking distance.
Cons: Decor.
Hotel decor a little tired and dated. Construction next to the hotel , noise and inconvenient .parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornbury, ON

Great view of the harbour.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Asked for queen sized bed wound up in a residential suite with a double bed. For one night a suite was not required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton, on

beautiful view

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location was wonderful everything within walking distance.
Cons: There was a pop can on the floor that the cleaners forgot but otherwise it was very clean.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars near by
We received an unexpected suite with all facilities and an incredible view of the lake and Toronto skyline!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Classy hotel - easy access to Toronto

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Classy hotel with great staff, excellent restaurant, and beautiful lake view overlooking marina. Easy access to Toronto via Lake Shore Blvd or QEW. Reminded us of European hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful room!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Excellent accommodation.
Cons: Major construction around the hotel - nothing they could do about that.
Location: Across from the lake, lots of restaurants within walking distance.
The room was large, beautifully laid out with a comfortable bed and sitting area. We'd love to have the bathroom in our home - huge tub, shower tub, double sinks! All in all a great accommodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Showing its age

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The room was a very nice size. The bathroom was very luxurious but we did not have any toothbrushes. Overall the room could use a full renovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Meal at wedding first rate.
Cons: Train front staff in customer service and how correctly to reply in English, total chaos upon check in, so slow.
Bad experience ! Arrogant attitude at front desk ! Folks promised early check in then turned down. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. Never again.