Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalispell MT

Not my cup of Tea

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I wasn't very impressed. My room was not ready when I arrived at check in time. I had to wait with my 2 year old for over an hour before we could go to our room. Although the staff was kind and tried to be accommodating during our wait, it was too long. The room itself could have been cleaner. It's a dated hotel but I would still expect some updated furniture at least. There were stains on the couches and chairs, some that looked like they had never been cleaned before. I'm pretty sure the breakfast gave my baby food poisoning as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I like the location.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: I love the location and the casino and bar. I was able to get room service while me and my grandkids played in the room. Very quick and very nice.
Cons: Time to upgrade carpet and beds...
I've been coming to Missoula to see my grown son and grandkids for 5 years. I always choose this hotel due to the staff friendliness, continental breakfast, Restaurant, pool and rooms. However, this is the last time I will stay here. The Hotel is getting run down. The rooms are getting shabby, the hallway carpet is dirty and worn, and the other guests that were there scared me. I opened up my door each morning to find guests who were in a fight with others, swearing and pacing up and down the hall. While I was using the fitness room and unsavory character was looking in at me and made me nervous. I'm sad about this, but I bring my grandkids here and I can't risk their safety.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgustingly dirty

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel is run down and disgustingly dirty. The room was so dirty we couldn't take off our shoes. Both beds had recently used, stained and dirty bedding. The shower was dirty and the curtain coated in soap scum and muck. The hallways looked like they hadn't been cleaned in years. The attached eating establishment was also terrible. Plus, we were charged twice for our room and just now (week and a half later) are being refunded for it. I'll never book this again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was helpful, rooms were terrific, good price

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Good location, great price, bedding super comfortable! Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was great and I will be staying there again this week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown hotel with pleasant staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: cleaner, remodeled
Location: good location, in the middle of town
We were happy when we first checked in. Most of the staff we encountered were very friendly and the lobby was nice and welcoming. However, the hotel was in desperate need of a good cleaning, and everything was really old and outdated. They said they were going to do some remodeling, but they obviously waited way too long. Bedding and carpet were badly stained in many places. Housekeeping staff needs to focus on deeper cleaning; it looked like they only did very basic cleaning. The breakfast was ok; there were problems with the outlets so food wasn't staying hot. I won't stay in this hotel again or recommend it for a while, until I'm sure the hotel has been remodeled and doesn't have as many issues. Hopefully the housekeeping staff changes or improves too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Surprise

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hallway carpet was very dirty. Bad first impression. Also found a surprise in our bed - a black bra that didn't belong to me. Hmm mm... makes ya wonder how that happened. Place has gone downhill since we stayed there last.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, wa.

Dirty hallway carpet

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Missoula is a great town.
The carpet in the main hallway was the filthiest I have ever seen. Completely disgusting. Room was clean. Everything seemed slightly dated.