Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Loved the location, breakfast and staff. Bedding was comfy, price was good .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena, ca

Great location with view of university and river.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Easy in and out of Missoula, just off I-90. Can walk to campus and UM football games easily. Downtown is just up Broadway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel next to University and downtown

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, Staff, Close to everything, comfort, and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short walk/drive to University and downtown bars/restaurants
I stayed three nights at this location and would recommend this Comfort Inn to anyone. The rooms were clean with very comfortable bedding and pillows. The front desk staff ( Ali & Courtney) were very friendly and available for whatever we needed. The girls at the front desk would be outside shoveling the snow for the guests and mopping the floors to keep the hotel looking clean. There was one of the best breakfast spreads I have seen for a hotel here. Kitchen staff Kelly was very friendly and available for anything I needed. I was impressed with the breakfast selection and waffle maker to make your own waffles. Kelly was so nice she even baked my guest and I banana bread! Just across the river was the university and downtown was an easy walk to all restaurants and shopping. I had seen prior complaints in the reviews about train noise which I did not find the trains a problem. I only could hear a few short trains horns but nothing to even note about. I will definitely be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel staff was rude when checking in. Was kept up all night by loud guests and cops coming in and out. 5 days after the stay the hotel charged our credit card 250 for smoking. When explained we don't smoke they said sorry charged the wrong room to late now
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Such a great experience. Friendly staff, great breakfast and clean room. Will stay her for sure next time we're in Missoula
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean but noisy

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness.
Clean hotel with friendly staff. However, you hear everything at this hotel. Doors slamming, people walking on the floor above, cars in the parking lot, and of course, the train. The train track crossing is right across the street so you hear the horns all night long. None of us got very good sleep the two nights we stayed here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, much better than expected for price

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, updated, good breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom fan didn't work in second room.
Location: Pretty town... just passed through.
I was very pleased with this hotel, so much so that I decided to re-book the hotel for my return trip a few days later. Plan to keep using this hotel as long as price does not increase.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels