Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Clean, friendly

Posted Dec 4, 2017
From time to check out hotel staff very accommodating. Full breakfast. Coffee, water in lobby 24 hours. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Beautiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewiston, ID

Nice, will stay there again

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: lighting inside the room door was dim, nothing really.
Location: Easy to access from the freeway. University of Montana is 5 minutes away. Shopping and food choices are close.
Well maintained, clean and quiet. Close to the University. Continental breakfast was fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
My girlfriend and I went to a Griz game and the location was great. We were able to walk anywhere, grocery store and to the game. The staff was very nice as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Close to UM with all the amenities. Clean hotel, close to town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Newer hotel by the side of a river.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Traveled to Missoula for a funeral. The motel room layout was slightly cramped but modern and clean. The breakfast had everything anyone would want to choose. Quick and easy check out. Very close to restaurants of all kinds. Totally non-smoking and that is a real PLUS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to EVERYTHING BEAUTIFUL VIEWS OF MOUNTAINS..

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Location employees breakfast cleanliness
Cons: Nothing for our experience
Location: Perfect! Edge of town across from campus.And close to town. From hotel, walk river or trails or walk around town.Very close to grocery, hike fish raft
We arrived and EXPEDIA HAD MISTAKENLY canceled resv. Workers really were creative, kind, understanding and we ended with beautiful room for the five days. Breakfast great, free , and kelly who sets up and the others were soooo efficient. We will make this place our GO TO when in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WY

Comfortable but hard to locate after dark from the

Posted Sep 26, 2017
All was well . Front desk clerk helpful and pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcome to the Gutter! I mean Comfort Inn..

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The services at the front desk was not present, i waited at the desk for at least 10 minutes before someone helped me. When they did they had a very rude tone.. my room was still messy from the previous stay and the bedding was not changed. There was several stains and hair found in the bed. The train rolls by every hour or so with a loud whistle. The employees looked like a bunch of stoner college students and were not wearing uniforms. Absolutely the worst stay at a hotel i have ever experienced. Do not stay here, unless you like to be treated and feel like trash. I will never stay at a comfort inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, Florida

Nice hotel close to University

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very convenient to everything- staff couldn't be nicer. A short walk over to the University- a short drive to downtown. A full breakfast included and a pot of coffee in the lobby at all times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BILLINGS MT

Close to the U

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Enjoyed both nights staying at your hotel while traveling to and from the coast Breakfast was good also