Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel and room in good condition, friendly staff, good breakfast. Good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to the U of M

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We stay here everytime we come to visit our daughter. Very comfortable bed and clean room. Love the fire pits outside over looking the river as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice place, good staff, train noise

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Clean modern room
Cons: exhaust fans in the bathroom to remove shower steam and other gases
Location: close to downtown and university football stadium directly across the river
Nicely kept place. Nice staff. Nothing fancy, but nothing bad. The walls are a little thin. I heard noises from the hall. The nearby train is rather loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location and price.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: The bed quality.
Location: Next to University. Several nice coffee shops close by.
Great location on the river. Nice breakfast and breakfast facilities. The beds were horribly uncomfortable, but otherwise, the room was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Nice location but would not go back to hotel. Room was not cleaned properly before arrival and during stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Missoula Hotel of choice

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We have booked this hotel for years whenever we travel to Missoula and there is nothing we would recommend be changed. Always a great stay. Clean, quiet, Very friendly staff. Attention to even the smallest detail. 5 stars would be well deserved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful surprise! Great little hotel!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Nice, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right next to campus and downtown.
Great experience. We will stay there again! Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Loved the location, breakfast and staff. Bedding was comfy, price was good .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena, ca

Great location with view of university and river.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Easy in and out of Missoula, just off I-90. Can walk to campus and UM football games easily. Downtown is just up Broadway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Housekeeper needs to double check the shower curtain for hair. Our tub had hair were the shower curtain laid. Motel was not busy but we were put on top floor, and the dark curtain did not close over the sheer one might think putting smaller one's over the heaters so they can be closed.