Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Excellent hotel with fabulous amenities close by.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet, staff were wonderful.
Cons: Can't think of anything I would change.
Location: Nice deli and bakery in same parking lot. Straight drive to downtown. Views of mountains just beautiful.
Pet friendly, yet squeaky clean. Staff were ALL friendly and over the top helpful. Wifi works great, Continental breakfast was much more than expected. Great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It stunk literally.

Posted Oct 14, 2015
The entire room stunk like someone had emptied an entire bottle of febreeze in the room. We could not safely open the window the screen was loose as if someone frequently enters the room through the window. The hotel is right next to a truck stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice basic hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Room was adequate with the basic items. No iron/ironing board that I saw. Great deli/bakery next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Decent, cheap and close to the airport

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Very close to airport for early and late flights
Cons: wear and tear unrepaired everywhere
Location: Missoula is a hip little University town in the Rockies with lots of outdoor recreation all around
Decent, cheap and close to the airport, nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonora, CA

Smokers Paradise

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: The hotel manager was understanding.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: This was a Truck stop with businesses that supported Trucks.
I wanted a non-smoking King Room near the Airport. What I got was a Dirty Queen Room in a Truck Stop. The room said non-smoking but the whole hotel including the front desk was so filled with cigarette smoke it permeated the room to such a degree that is was difficult to breath. The carpets haven't been cleaned for decades. The rear door (the one we were told to use) was very dirty (looked like someone had gotten sick there and no one cleaned it up). We checked out the next day. I would not have stayed the first night except there were no other hotels available due to a football game in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is worn out and dirty. Would not stay here.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
They did not clean the room one day. When I did ask for towels because they did not replace them the staff was not friendly. There was French fries on the floor that was not from us that never got vacuumed up in four days. When you laid in the beds you rolled to the center. Hardly any TV stations worked. The so called hot breakfast was cold and I mean cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helena MT

what service?

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: only rooms available - so better than nothing
Cons: staff, hot water, bed, and an elevator..
Location: passing thru
On second floor and got bags.. on your own with the stairs.. Want hot water for your shower.. wrong hotel.. want a smile and any questions answered.. not here.. like a firm matress.. um.. nope, not here..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice to have a room and bed arriving at Midnight.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, Computer Business Station to complete Airline Boarding Passes. Close proximity to Montana Wheat Bakery & Deli next door.
Cons: Much to do in total organization of all areas.
Location: Close proximity to Airport, Interstate and 10-15 minutes to Missoula.
"Red Flag" Started with Motel shuttle taking 3/4 hour on pick up from 4 miles away from airport, telling me that "last driver using, did not fill up gasoline tank." Room inferior with A/C/Heating unit on its last leg with loud grinding noise throughout the night when thermostat kicked unit on. Lamp shade on free standing light torn on one side in shreds. Bed with springs average comfort. Above average breakfast selection. Housekeeping did not clean room after first night because of "do not disturb sign" on door until 0800 a.m., no back-up check after 0800 am by supervisor, not acceptable during the rest of the day. Came back at 6 pm and was able to get new towels by calling front desk.(excuse-from Housekeeping-something about new person on job). Call light on telephone blinked all night during 3 night stay. When calling front desk at 1 a.m. on first night, was told by clerk-Kyle that he didn't know completely, but to call #6 with recording telling me that I had no messages. Still flashing light. On check out told that it was simple request to call front desk to clear phone on room #228. Quality of room anywhere else would have been $60-$70 per night. Inferior stay. Thank you for computer/business station to print airline boarding passes on last day. Personal stay to watch my three Montana granddaughters run in the Montana State HS Qualifying Track Meet. Montana Wheat Bakery a + located next to Motel. Lt Col USAFR(ret) Indianapolis, IN
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalispell, MT

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Building was close to interstate but the room was on the backside of the building and quiet.
Cons: It could be cleaner-- fresh air in the rooms is important.
Location: Missoula and airport are close.
Bed was neatly made and bathroom was OK. I ended up plugging in lamp and coffee maker so they would work. The room had a strong perfumed smell from being sprayed. Carpet in bedroom not completely vacuumed, area under bed had crumbs. Table had not been dusted nor table legs for quite some time. Thought there would be an iron - but no. Breakfast was downstairs and building was not accessible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL IF YOU SMOKE

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: NIX THE SMOKING
DECENT AND AFFORDABLE HOTEL IF YOU DON'T MIND THE STENCH OF CIGARETTE SMOKE THAT IS OVERWHELMING.