Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg , pa

Great hotel on the river with friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This is a very comfortable nice hotel with a great location within walking distance to town and sits right on the river. The staff was very friendly and helpful at all levels, from maids to management. Complimentary coffee in the morning in the lobby. It's been awhile since I've seen that is a usually make you drink the stuff out of the little machines in your room. Would strongly recommend this hotel to anybody travelling to Missoula.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room overlooking fiver

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: sorta spendy
Location: walking distance from downtown
enjoyed the quiet room with small deck overlooking the river.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the river

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Checked in really late (around midnight) and staff was still friendly, attentive and efficient. That's not always the case. Very helpful about local sites, entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

Nice hotel on the river

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location, great staff, cookies!
Cons: Hallway carpets are worn
Location: Very close to walking paths, great shops and restaurants. Right on the river.
We spent a night here with our two small dogs. It was a great stay and the staff was exceptional. Every person we encountered was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. This included front desk, housekeeping and maintenance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sunako

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Marc from Berkeley, CA

Nice hotel if you get a riverside view

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are helpful and friendly. The room was very spacious but generic. The hotel looked clean but felt rundown. There was loose planking on the second floor where we stayed and the vibration from walking across the room was very noticeable and the entire room shook, making the place feel almost unstable. walking at night to go to the bathroom woke the room ( more than 1 bed). A lot of traffic late at night ( after 2 am ) made a lot of noise outside, especially if the sliding glass door was left open due to traffic, making it was more difficult to sleep late into the night. The thermostat didn't work well thus the open glass door. I went out of the way to stay here, and I wanted to like the hotel, but I'm afraid I was underwhelmed by the room. If I came back I would recommend staying on the riverside part of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Great Location...that is about it

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Condition of the rooms, specifically the bathrooms
Location: University of Montana, hike to the M, fish, walk to downtown
Hotel has a great location on the river. That is where the great ends. The hotel needs to be updated BADLY. Our room did not have a fan in the bathroom and thus there was mold on the ceiling and around the caulking and tiling of the shower. The water for the shower was fluctuating between hot and cold on one of the mornings. The key cards were goofy, you slid card in and out very quickly or it would not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great hotel for University visit or concert at Ada

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Used hotel as a base to attend concert at the University. Missoula is s hidden gem and we discovered fun, electric shopping, food and spirits. Montgomery Distillery and Biga Pizza not to be missed. The people of Missoula are what puts this town over the top.