Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place next to the river

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Great place. Clean rooms. Great staff. Close to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Rooms were spacious and updated. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a nice variety. Good easy location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2018
staff returned a shirt I left in the room, friendly service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia Falls, MT

Great place to stay to take in a Griz game.

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great staff, great coffee, close to campus.
I treat my husband to a Griz basketball game for his birthday. This is our second stay here. Lovely motel, comfortable and clean, and a short walk to the campus. And they have awesome coffee in the breakfast room as well as a nice assortment of food. The restaurant was being remodeled, which was unfortunate, as we had hoped to catch a quick dinner there before the game, but there are several places to grab a meal very close by. Friendly staff, great cookies. Oh yes, we'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Easy check in process and the restaurant overlooking the river was wonderful. Nice way to eat breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Room was a little dated but staff was great, beautiful location next to the river and easy access to downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitefish

Classic Missoula Hotel, clean and walkable

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Upon return and checking my credit card information, I was charged for $50 for what? I have been in contact with my credit card folks.
Location: Easy walk to Higgins area and from there, great places for micro-brews and the Thomas Meagher (Montana's first territorial governor) Bar. Fun to walk.
We needed to access out room early because of an early afternoon funeral. No problem with that. I was told to call the morning we left our place and approximate ETA. Fine. The room was clean and welcoming. We were as fresh as one can be for a funeral. As we walked the hallways, we remembered when this hotel was built. Although it is on the old side of the 70s including that hallway runner, it smells clean and it was fun to spend a night at a classic place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The shuttle to the airport was very convenient

Posted Feb 5, 2018
The room was very noisy could hear stomping in the room above. There was door slamming making it hard to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Cierra at the front desk was awesome. Room was clean and comfortable.