Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Older, but really nice

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Location: Centrally located on beautiful stretch of river.
Older facility, but great restaurant/bar (food good, ambience/view great) and friendly, professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large,clean, comfortable room

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Clean. Very comfortable bed. Nice, big screen, HD tv. Large room with lots of available seating.
Cons: Told by staff that there is only "heat" or "air conditioner" for rooms, depending on season. Room was a too warm for me; alleviated by opening patio.
Location: Nothing to recommend nearby.
Very nice room. Friendly staff. Very nice on-site bar/lounge. Plenty of parking. A little difficult to find in a crowded area, which sounds weird for a community the size of Missoula.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitesboro, NY

Nice stay at DoubleTree

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Everyone here was so kind and helpful. Our room was clean and comfy (and quiet!). This was our second time staying here and it has lived up to our previous expectations. I highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from round rock, TX

River side is hard to beat

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: HVAC maintenance
Location: Great jumping off point for fly fishing, rafting, food, hiking, historical touring, etc.
Great location with walking access to restaurants, university, sports bar, and shopping. Food onsite is good but pricey. Only complaint was that the A/C would not cool below 75 degrees F.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Choose another hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete remodel
Location: Its Montana so basically nothing.
This particular property looks like an older apartment complex. The rooms are decent sized, but not very comfortable. Our bathroom was dirty and had several bugs, and the room smelled musty. Worst part of our stay was room service. The food is offered by the restaurant Finn & Porter. It took 1 hour 5 minutes to be delivered. By the time we received it everything was cold. Beyond that it was simply not very good food. I travel and stay at several hotels per month so have a fairly decent amount of experience with other hotels to compare this to. I advise to simply pass on this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel Review

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly & accommodating staff. Clean hallways & facilities.
Cons: (See above).
Location: Plenty of activities in the city of Missoula.
For access to the university, the hotel serves its purpose. The amenities, staff, restaurant and even gym/pool are top notch. The only addition I would consider is a larger menu and mini-fridge & microwave in the rooms. This should already be STANDARD for the price paid per room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, New York

On the Clark Fork River

Posted Aug 13, 2017
We love this hotel. We always get a room on an upper floor overlooking the Clark Fork River. The view of the mountains and the city is great but what is even better is watching the people fly past our balcony on tubes, kayaks, floats, canoes, while laughing and yelling. It really is fun to watch. The hotel is situated in the city with easy access to downtown by car or a more ambitious walk. Across the river is the long biking/running trail. Not even five minutes to the Univ of Montana, and that is a quick walk across a bridge right down the street from the hotel. Close to the airport, 15-20 mins. The rooms are large and comfortable. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The restaurant in the hotel is good. We ate breakfast there almost every day and liked it. Again, good view. We will definitely return when next we head west for Glacier National Park!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bozeman

Wonderful

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great hotel! The room was wonderful and larger thanI had expected. The bathroom was kinda small but worked just fine. I was offered complimentary cookies when I checked in with my fiancé and was told what was within walking distance of the hotel. Breakfast was wonderful and we got to sit next to a giant window with a view of the river and some smaller mountains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Missoula

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
By far our favorite hotel in Missoula. Often too expensive for us as they increase their rates substantially on big Univ of Mont events but, when able to get a price under $110, well worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Restaurant, bar and lobby are very nice.Food was excellent and reasonably price. All of the staff we interacted with were friendly and professional.
Cons: Bathroom a bit dated but extremely clean. Great water pressure in the shower!
Location: Great location near the down town and river. We were in walking distance to Paul Simon concert at OGren Field.
We were visiting for a concert. We Enjoyed the nice Restaurant and Bar. Room was extremely comfortable. The beds and linens were great and very comforatble. Slept like a baby in the quiet room.