Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from everson

Ok for the money.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Was an ok motel. Older and could use some updating
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Front Desk, Econo Lodge, Hotel Management
Dear Debra, Thank you for taking the time to answer the online survey, it is much appreciated. We are glad you felt it was an ok motel. We have been updating most of everything and are currently still in the process. We do hope you would come back and stay with us again the next time you are in Missoula. Have a great autumn!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I accidentally reviewed the wrong hotel. I have never stayed at this hotel so please forget my last review of this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Front Desk, Econo Lodge, Hotel Management
We would love for you to come and stay at our Econo Lodge anytime you come to Missoula, MT, we get many reviews concerning the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendly helpfulness of the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel staff was nice and the bed was comfortable. I stayed in a pet room and it was dirty. The carpeting was severely stained and there was a dead bug in the floor. For the price I wouldn't go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Front Desk, Econo Lodge, Hotel Management
Per the next review, this wasn't our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalispell

We had a last minute reservation,

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Last minute reservation. Most hotels were booked because of the college football game. Elevator was old but worked. Hallway reeked of skunk smell. Must have been marijuana. Continental breakfast was only cold cereal , coffee and doughnuts. Beds were comfortable and room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Budget hotel out of town

Posted Sep 5, 2017
My review is based on the price to stay here - this is a cheap hotel that is clean and tidy if not a little tired. If you want modern with good amenities then pay more and stay somewhere else! Whilst this hotel is close to the motorway I didn't find it noisy, it has plenty of restaurants/fast food places in walking distance so you won't go hungry but you need a car if you want to get into town. I was in Missoula for 1 night only to break up a big drive - would I stay there again? Only for 1 night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money, good brkfst, nice staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
the room was nice and so was the staff, the hot tub was questionable? but for the money and the location it was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MT

Nice hotel, could use some updates

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel was pretty good for the money. No pictures on the walls in the rooms. Made it kind of dreary. Also beds were too high compared to the height of the TV. Made it hard to watch in bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Fairly quiet. I slept well.
Cons: Paperwork said this place had a full breakfast but it was barely a continental breakfast. We tried the juice, we tried the coffee, we left.
Location: Lots of fast-food restaurants and others.
Nice place to stay. Clean room. Fairly quiet. Minimal breakfast buffet. Juice machine dispensed mostly colored water. Coffee was weak. Nothing worthy of picking up to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane

Ok for the price.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Everything ok. Good value. Room smelled musty only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, Oregon

Toilet and Bed Issues

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Could have been a five star rating, but the toilet hugged the ground and you needed a ladder to get in bed.