Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Wonderful stay the gal at front desk was very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado springsf

Room not serviced

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The second day no one cleaned the room. I left early to go to a funeral and came back late that night. The room was not cleaned (bed made, etc.). I did not report it because it was too late.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from honolulu

old and not convenient location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The hotel is off the central location. The building is very old. The room space is OK but the bathroom is very small. The carpet was really dirty. The room was equipped with a TV, microwave, compact refrigerator and coffee maker. The employees were very friendly and helpful. Considering the location and the room condition, we will not stay at this place next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Good value, clean room, and friendly staff. Pretty far off of I-90 but, that way you know where the grocery stores are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Perfect place to stay while looking for an apartment. Kitchen allows us to cook and not eat out every night. Pet friendly with a little doggie area and small creek right near the parking lot. Staff is very pleasant. Breakfast is decent. You should just stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Terrific price for such a nice hotel.
A nice hotel, with a friendly staff, and all for a great price. Glad we found FairBridge Inn & Suites, in Missoula!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We were wary about making reservations at this motel because it's not a name-brand motel and it's on the outskirts of Missoula, but since students were returning to the U of Montana and many motels were fully booked, we went ahead and made reservations for a night's stay. Hotel is what I call a "sleeper" in that its amenities, of you want to call them that, are understated if not even mentioned. Both my wife and I are walkers, so it was a surprise and a delight to discover that the motel is just to the south of a biking and walking trail that, if you turn right and head NE over the pedestrian bridge, takes you past the Southgate Mall where there are a number of restaurants. Turning left, heading SW, you'll be directed toward Lolo. We found this to be a comfortable motel for a night's stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Fair-bridge

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Not the fanciest hotel but room was clean and staff was super nuce and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Smelled like wet musty carpet.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Old and smelled like musty wet carpet. We couldn't ride the elevator it was so strong. The air conditioner was loud and barely kept the room comfortable. The breakfast was mini doughnuts, pancakes, waffles (made in a toaster like machine) or peeled hard boiled eggs in a bowl of ice. The man at the check in counter had no idea what things were happening in town that weekend. Nor could be tell us where to find that information. $120 a night was a waste of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Better than expexted

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet, guest laundry, clean, pleasant staff.
Cons: Spray wash outside.
Location: There to see family and really only went to eat a few times and they took us.
When we pulled up outside the exterior looked like it needed an overhaul, paint, or spray washed. Inside, the hotel was immaculate. The desk clerk, a young lady, was smiling, very friendly and extremely helpful. Room was quiet and clean and we enjoyed the stay. We will be going back to Missoula and I won't stay anywhere else.