Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stevensville

An overnight getaway

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Cheerful and informative owners, A hidden gem of a setting right in the city. A historic well kept building and grounds.
5 out of 5
by Thomas P

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Just absolutely wonderful

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Was in town on business and had to extend my stay but the hotel was booked and had to find another for the night. Stumbled upon the Gibson via Hotels.com. A beautiful and relaxing and memorable experience!! I will definitely be returning!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Michael, We are glad you found us as well. Looking forward to your return visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and cozy.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Delightful 'road trip' experience. Welcoming environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful historic bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Owner's are warm and friendly and have a great way of making you feel welcome. Their black lab dog also makes you feel likeep you are part of the family. Will visit again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old World B&B Charm

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Gibson B&B is so charming and wonderful. The hosts are fantastic, breakfast is legendary, and the old world charm of the mansion is rare and delightful. I scheduled an in-room massage for my boyfriend on his birthday, and it was perfect. The backyard of the property is stunning. Rooms perfectly appointed. There is some serious traffic noise from the nearby street, but that's a small complaint. Loved it here and would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
by Kelly from WA

Beautiful B&B in Missoula

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B was a beautiful old mansion with a really neat history that had been refurbished by the current owners. Tom and Nancy were so nice and caring. They sent emails offering to make us dinner reservations and even a text on the day of our arrival to wish us a safe trip. They really make you feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden, Germany

An Experience in Itself

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Definately the charm and hospitality....completly different than staying in a hotel.
Cons: Perfect as it is!! (although I would like more fresh scones (yup I'm greedy like that)). Guess I'll just have to go back again to get them :o)
Location: Missioula is a college town so lots of places to eat, drink, and shop. The Montana outdoors is everywhere so always lots to do.
Wow.....So much to say about the Gibson Mansion starting with the owners/operators. Tom and Nancy are absolutely fabulous. They really made us feel like part of the family. Walking in the mansion is like stepping back in time. Hardwood floors, sitting in the parlor, stained glass windows, and a gazebo out back. Our room was extremely spacious and had a working fire place (which we enjoyed with a bottle of champane!!) The bed was HUGE and we had one of the best night's sleep we've had in a looooong time. Scones and coffee delivered to our room was such a nice touch and the breakfast was wonderful. All in all a great experience and a definate do again on our list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attention to Detail

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
These people pay attention to detail. Beautiful renovation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Friendly staff made us feel welcomed and at home. Great food, comfortable room, beautiful gardens and patio to enjoy!!