Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and cozy.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Delightful 'road trip' experience. Welcoming environment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful historic bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Owner's are warm and friendly and have a great way of making you feel welcome. Their black lab dog also makes you feel likeep you are part of the family. Will visit again!
5 out of 5
by Kelly from WA

Beautiful B&B in Missoula

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B was a beautiful old mansion with a really neat history that had been refurbished by the current owners. Tom and Nancy were so nice and caring. They sent emails offering to make us dinner reservations and even a text on the day of our arrival to wish us a safe trip. They really make you feel welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden, Germany

An Experience in Itself

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Definately the charm and hospitality....completly different than staying in a hotel.
Cons: Perfect as it is!! (although I would like more fresh scones (yup I'm greedy like that)). Guess I'll just have to go back again to get them :o)
Location: Missioula is a college town so lots of places to eat, drink, and shop. The Montana outdoors is everywhere so always lots to do.
Wow.....So much to say about the Gibson Mansion starting with the owners/operators. Tom and Nancy are absolutely fabulous. They really made us feel like part of the family. Walking in the mansion is like stepping back in time. Hardwood floors, sitting in the parlor, stained glass windows, and a gazebo out back. Our room was extremely spacious and had a working fire place (which we enjoyed with a bottle of champane!!) The bed was HUGE and we had one of the best night's sleep we've had in a looooong time. Scones and coffee delivered to our room was such a nice touch and the breakfast was wonderful. All in all a great experience and a definate do again on our list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attention to Detail

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
These people pay attention to detail. Beautiful renovation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Friendly staff made us feel welcomed and at home. Great food, comfortable room, beautiful gardens and patio to enjoy!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Modern Mansion

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Wonderful rooms and overall splendor! The grounds were lovely and the owner was incredibly accommodating. Would love to stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Huili from 西安,中国

让人难忘的博物馆住宿夜!

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
我们是第一次住这种bab的模式。所以去了以后很新鲜。加上这个建筑是有110年历史的老建筑。内饰和家具能看出来也是老的。一楼是客厅,起居室,餐厅和厨房。二楼是四间客房。我们当时不懂这个模式的住宿,要了城市景观房。后来去了以后知道是二楼第一间。所有的房间都要经过这个房间。很不舒服。如果需要应该订一个套间。价格上估计要贵点。但是很值得。有个阳台,卫生间也很大。早饭很好。旅店的女主人亲自做的。很干净,也很有特点。 这个宾馆强烈推荐。非常有特点。让人终生难忘。完全超过了我们当时期待的。给我们的感觉是奇妙博物馆之夜!
5 out of 5
by amy from Vancouver

Try the scones. Seriously.

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great place - the gardens are lovely and it's close to downtown. The breakfast scones are SO worth it!!!
4 out of 5
by David from Cambridge, England

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Fabulous hotel, beautifully restored - one of a kind. The proprietor's were extremely helpful and friendly and served amazing scones with morning tea and a wonderful breakfast. The only tiny problem was that the room we stayed in (Sunset) was facing the road and subject to traffic noise.