Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in downtown Missoula

Posted Feb 2, 2017
We had a nice stay. The room was recently remodeled and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed one of our beautifully remodeled rooms! We can't wait to welcome you back the next time you're in town! Thanks again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Billings, Mt

Under construction

Posted Jan 27, 2017
This is the second time the fitness/pool area was under construction when we stayed there. Much of the hotel is currently being remodeled. We did have a nice, newly remodeled room. The breakfast included room rate is actually limited - they give you a $20 coupon for the restaurant, which is exactly what was added onto the room rate. So that is kind of silly to purchase. The room with a "view" is of an interior open area of the hotel which you really could not call an atrium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helena, MT

Good hotel in a very convenient position

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Convenient to downtown and the hospital
Cons: More parking
Location: Close to everything
All was fine until 1-20am when an airline flight attendant attempted to enter the room WITH A KEY??? The hotel had made up several packages for the van driver to give the crews as they arrived so that they didn't have to check in at the desk. The rooms on the 3rd floor were kept for them, but a clerk allocated one to me??? The manager made up for it the next day and my daughter had a good supper and free breakfast.(I was in the hospital at this time)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel but a few dissappointments.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was pretty much 3-star as advertised except the Jacuzzi hot tub was not working (this appeared to be long term). And the business center print was "OUT OF ORDER". Really, your printer was down for all five day of our visit. As I work in the aerospace industry I rely heavily on access to a working printer. It is not difficult or expensive to have the printer serviced the same day if it breaks down (or even to replace it is only $300 or so). Come on Holiday Inn. Really? I had to make several trips to the local Kinkos store as a result, which was a bit of an inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Downtown fun

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Downtown Missoula is full of fun things to do.
The hotel is in the process of completing a renovation. We were lucky enough to be assigned one of the newly renovated rooms and were very impressed. The public areas of the hotel were fine, nothing special but certainly adequate. The location is nice if you want to be near the downtown and the university.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable beds

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, but under construction

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I have been here many times and this was my most disappointing stay. We were woke very early in the morning to construction sounds. It wasn't only the trucks directly outside my window, but also drilling and hammering directly next to our room. Had I known I would have changed my room when I checked in. It's a bit disappointing to spend so much for a room that you cannot enjoy some peace and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

No coffee in Lobby.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds, staff was good.
Cons: As above. When I asked for fresh coffee at 2pm I was told to go to my room and make it. ick, or buy it at the gift shop or restaurant.
Location: Concerts, Great shopping and restaurants!
Love the location of course. For the price of this hotel, should offer coffee available in lobby 24 /7, also some sort of breakfast discount or coupon, it is a win win situation for the restaurant, you use the coupon/ discount and of course you buy more and leave a tip. The staff was super friendly and accomodating. Expedia said no pets, there were lots of dogs, which I don't mind, just might wanted to have brought ours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
We got one of the new renovated rooms. It was lovely!