Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
-Room was shabby. -Way overpriced. -Waited for an hour for shuttle at airport. After three calls, gave up and took a taxi at midnight. -late check out unavailable for 4:00 flight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prineville, Ore

Great hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Had a wonderful stay..nice staff n comfy..would recommend to friends to stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Everything about this stay was top notch EXCEPT one thing. The air conditioning unit in the room was inexcusably LOUD and impossible to sleep through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quoncy, CA

Close to UM campus!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Perfect for our first visit to Missoula to drop our son off to college.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Property is well managed based on total experience. Plus they have a Fly Shop located basically in the same parking lot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
NIce gift shop. Walking distance to everything. Friendly staff. Clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit relatives

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: refurbished room was good
Cons: reduce price.
Location: visit relatives mostly. Area does offer many activites.
could not get a room directly when calling the front desk. Had to reserve through Expedia. Price was too high, but rooms were not available at other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed in this hotel on the way to Yellowstone. Only one night not much experience. We came for breakfast but we were told the kitchen was closed. It was before 9:30am. Anyway we got some food. The staff were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Georgia

Quick overnight stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We arrived at the hotel in the evening after a several hour drive on our way home from a wedding for an overnight stay before catching a 6:00 AM flight home. Check-in was quick and easy and pleasant. The room, overlooking the lobby, was comfortable and pleasant. One small quibble: there could have been more information about restaurants and sights in Missoula in the room. At any rate, being tired and facing a very early morning, we ate in the hotel restaurant. The staff was great and the food delicious although there was a slight delay in taking our order because of a computer malfunction. No problem. On leaving, we were pleased to see a waiting shuttle service to the airport even at this early hour (which we didn't use because we had a rental car to return). We'd like to visit Missoula again for a longer stay and will likely choose the Holiday Inn Downtown, partly because of its convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Location: Great location. It is basically in the heart of downtown.
The new renovations are very nice. We came to town to attend a concert and the shuttle we caught was a block away. Location is excellent and the check in staff was very helpful.