Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities and staff, but needs some cleaning

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: This hotel is close to the university and downtown restaurants and bars.
This hotel was close to the university. The facilities were nice, pool area and restaurant/bar. The room was a good size and fairly clean. I am a former motel maid and look at the overall cleanliness of a room in a different manner. The main area of motel rooms that is missed in cleaning is behind and underneath the bed. This area was very dusty and needed a good cleaning. Also I think the mattress need to be replaced, not very supportive. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone and may stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford AZ

It worked

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The hotel was nice - however there was a bridal fair and the entire lobby was packed - could not move around or really use the workout room and pool during that time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craig from Kalispell

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The price through Hotels.com was terrific and we were thrilled with our stay. While the hotel is older it is very clean and up to date and has some character to it that all of the new chain hotels don't have. We really liked the proximity to the river trails and easy walk to the downtown district of Missoula. This will definitely be our place to stay from now on!
1 out of 5
by JM.

wedding

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Rooms & hallways were very dirty. Room doors are filthy. Clothing from previous customer was on the floor next to a chair, as well as, paper scraps on carpet, so the maid had obviously not vacuumed. Access to room was an extremely long walk all the way around the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to college

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Hotel was older but clean and well kept. Restaurant/bar inside which was nice. Walls were thin and could hear neighbors chatting, people walking in halls and doors slamming. Definitely not the quietest place I've stayed but we didn't mind. I would probably stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lauren from Corvallis, MT

love this hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for downtown activities
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin from Sheridan MT

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
For the most part everything was fine, however, there was no hot water in the shower because their water heater went out. I get that there's an extent to which temporary problems like that are unavoidable (it was fixed by 9 am the next day), and it will probably be fine when you go, but they also didn't offer a refund or discount when it was brought to their attention, which is disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Location: In a quiet section of town and close to the university; less than 5-minutes and easily accessible.
Very good hotel. Extremely friendly, helpful staff. Small rooms, dimly lit extra small bathroom with no second sink or dressing area, tiny closet. Sound traveled clearly through connecting door, and thumps heard from floor above, Inviting lobby area. Prices seemed above average for this area, but you're paying for downtown location. I would not recommend for families unless they are paying for a connected room. This hotel seems ideal for a single or close couple, but ask for a room without a connecting door to the next room if you value silence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from Columbia

Beautiful Getaway

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was in such a great location. I loved being able to go to the restaurant located inside. It was convenient and food was good.