Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Georgia

Quick overnight stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We arrived at the hotel in the evening after a several hour drive on our way home from a wedding for an overnight stay before catching a 6:00 AM flight home. Check-in was quick and easy and pleasant. The room, overlooking the lobby, was comfortable and pleasant. One small quibble: there could have been more information about restaurants and sights in Missoula in the room. At any rate, being tired and facing a very early morning, we ate in the hotel restaurant. The staff was great and the food delicious although there was a slight delay in taking our order because of a computer malfunction. No problem. On leaving, we were pleased to see a waiting shuttle service to the airport even at this early hour (which we didn't use because we had a rental car to return). We'd like to visit Missoula again for a longer stay and will likely choose the Holiday Inn Downtown, partly because of its convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Location: Great location. It is basically in the heart of downtown.
The new renovations are very nice. We came to town to attend a concert and the shuttle we caught was a block away. Location is excellent and the check in staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Easy to find, close to restaurants etc. Nice pool area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helena, mt

Close to hospital

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Had the basics we needed. Didn't sleep well, bed uncomfortable. Didnt like the view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The bathrooms were very small, but the overall double room was a nice size for our family of three. No continental breakfast, so the cost seemed a bit high for the amenities included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Location was awesome! Hotel was within walking distance of everything. The room was clean and the bed was so comfy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Central location but older hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Centrally located but hotel is currently going through renovations and the pool is closed. They do offer an offsite pool option. It's an older hotel and visible in the rooms and bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Near the river and everything is accessible.
Cons: The hotel needs a make over. Most of the furnishings are outdated although I like the pics of Montana. Carpet really needs to be changed.
The hotel accomodated our graduating group from rehab essentials. Very friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalispell, Montana

Main purpose of our stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice and went out of their way to make up for the let down that we rec'd through booking with Expedia
Cons: Updated hotel ammenities would be nice.
Location: Nice location with plenty of things to do real close.
We chose this hotel expecting a indoor swimming pool and jacuzi tub. The photo's on Expedia's website of the pool/hot tub, were great! We even phoned the hotel itself and were told by the front desk, "Yes there are jets in the jacuzzi". At check-in, that is when we found out the pool/hot tub had been closed down for 2-3 months!! I almost cried!! The front desk gal "Monica" was kind enough to offset our HUGE Disappointment by giving us Free swim passes for the 2 day stay at a nearby facility AND $30.00 twards meals in the restarant. This is the 2nd time this has happened to us by booking through Expedia. They advertise the indoor pool, and BAM, at check-in.... NO POOL. Very unhappy with Expedia. Everything else in the hotel was great, however we never wandered around. Only from car to room and to the restarant, which by the way, Although we ate for free, their food was not all that it was advertised to be either. Although the 1 employee (Sat Night) was very nice, the Sunday crew at the resterant, were real bad and I even had to get up and get my own silverware with my $2.95 cup of coffee!
3 out of 5
by Lesley

Okay for quite night

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
No pools as advertised