Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Disgusting

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Chip card to open doors was smooth.
Cons: Needs lots of reno's and would have a much better chance at getting my business.
Location: Lots to do in Missoula, MT! We enjoyed the Saturday food festival downtown. Costco, Walmart, Soutgate Mall, Sushi, Castle Park. Loads of things to do
Looked ok from the outside, checked in and was told my room number, free breakfast in lobby etc.. Got inside the room to unpack with the family of 4 and found staples left in the floor, 2 main lights not working, many holes in the wall by the sink where a towel holder and possible a dispenser was. The tissue dispenser below was broken off. Holes left in the tv stand. Dust over the duvets. Wifi is apparently free as there was no password advised and signal is 1 bar if lucky. The front desk wouldn't confirm any of the damages other than nodding there head yes and saying they would make a note. They wouldn't show me my confirmed rate as I wanted to be sure of not extra charges for damages we didn't cause. I had to wait to see the charge on my credit card. Thankfully Expedia bill it same day. Maybe we got the bummed room, but I think they need some reno's! Also, the free breakfast was almost non-existant. Few dry cereals, bagels, some apples and coffee. Very basic - Ended up at Paul Pancake Parlor down the street - Very much recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missoula MT

close to many amendities

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: close to Dr. Office, easy to find. Clean, very quite.
Cons: maintenance needs to be done to bathrooms and maybe make single rooms a little bigger.
Location: food and gaming close by
Hotel staff didn't have a clue about reservation - took 20 mins to get checked in. didn't speak English very well. Room was clean, but no towel rack, toilet moved, only one coffee pouch. Breakfast was ok. check out wasn't to bad, but still hard to understand employee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Nice lookin place. Very nice people. The room smelled a Lil bit like smoke but when I complained they were very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT

no honest communication

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: they had a good breakfast and well taken care of
Cons: seems to me the rooms they have rented ahead should be taken care of first. If people booked these rooms they are planning on staying and want to come
Location: If there is a sickness involved cannot do these things
took sick friend to specialist in Missoula booked 3 days in advance. Expected same comfort conditions that I had at HJ before. Couldn't get room cleaned. nor bed properly changed. Lies went on for 4 days. Even had to steal soaps towels and etc from cleaning cart.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Clean and quiet

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Decent place for the price, our room was clean and a pretty good size. I did see a couple of cigarette burns on the bedspreads in my non-smoking room (which smelled a little smoky as well), but other than that I have no complaints. It's an older place, outdated but not delapidated. My kids enjoyed the small outdoor pool and hot tub (both looked clean) and a breakfast is always nice to have. If you're looking for a low-priced place for the night and don't need anything too special, this will fit the bill.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

bad

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
bad awful - never again...........no more howard johnson
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane Washington

Never again

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: just about everything
Location: Good food, and stores.
The staff behind the desk were unpleasant and hard to deal with. The room had someones old sock thrown over the light, there was duct tape holding together the rug, no tub, no mirror in the shower / toilet room. There was no place to hold our luggage, and the sheets were not changed daily. When we asked why the sock, the attendant said all the rooms had them, but of course when we later showed it to someone else, they didn't know why it was there. Obviously housekeeping didn't notice. We were short of towels and wash clothes. When we tried to cancel our third day (right up front on the first day) We were given the run around, and threatened to be charged for it whether we stayed or not. We are not happy about this place, would never stay again.
4 out of 5
by Debra from Granite Falls WA

Excellent service and a good nights sleep

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Sheets were clean but stained and they came and changed it upon request. Very accommodating and serve breakfast too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was quiet but the rooms were not that clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belfair

Yuck!

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Need I say more? Shady location. Room felt unsafe even with the door locked. Carpet and bedding had little to be desired.