Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
the motel was closed for business and had been for awhile judging by the chain link fence and weeds. It would be nice if Expedia checked on their advertised establishments to make sure they are still open. I received a "no need to reconfirm" email a week before arriving, only to find it shuttered. I could have called and they would have rebooked me but i didn't think of that and just made other arrangements.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 19938

Expedia booked me a room in a Hotel that was out o

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: it could have been a business that was established and in operation
Location: I was able to look for another Hotel while I could have been vacationing
I got to the Hotel and the building was empty the lot empty and the entire place had caution tape around it because they had been out of business for quite sometime , Way to go Expedia...I want a complete refund...This impacted my entire vacation HUGELY!
4 out of 5
by Cristan

Fine for a night on the road

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is fine for the price, but it's definitely not "city central" at 3 miles from downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arvada, Colorado

I Did Not Stay ! Horrible , Dirty and Cold !

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: CLEAN IT AND FIX THE HEAT !
Location: The location was ok but the Hotel ruined it . Horrible , Horrible place ! I have never ever complained in my life but this was a horrible place .
This was absolutely the most horrible place I have ever been . Dead bugs in the bathroom , crumpled up trash in the corners and the carpet was not vacuumed ! The room was so cold I had my boots on in bed ! I finally called the Wyndham Hotel by the airport at 10:30pm , booked a room , packed up and left with my PJs on as fast as I could . I didn't even bother asking for my money back because a rip off is a rip off and a place like that will never dish out a refund. Obviously saving money is never an option when you travel because there is no honesty out there unless you pay high dollar for it .
3 out of 5
by Patty

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room was average. Good place to stay warm and sleep. Breakfast was ok, all carbs. Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
by Patty

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was easy access. The breakfast was all carbs but good for a basic breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for $ With conveniences located near by

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly upon arrival yet the manger seemed anoid when asked simple questions. I asked about the ice machine and she provided a pointed finger and an eye roll when I wasn't familiar with the location ( reasonable for a new tenant I would think) then the ice machine didn't even function. I asked if our room had a fringe upon arrival and was told it did but when getting to the room it did not. The hotel is averatized with having high speed wifi but did not have its own ( we were told to just pick an unlocked "location" with the most bars)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend to stay there.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hot water was not good at all, no hot water in sink in the evening at all and shower was luke warm. When room was cleaned, the dirty towels were left in the room and no new water, coffee cups, coffee, or condiments were replaced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, United States of America

Convenient location, terrible building

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Wi-Fi was easy to access and fast
Cons: Update the plumbing, the amenities and remodel the rooms.
Location: HuHot is across the street, close to other restaurants.
First, the staff was great. So, my experience isn't personal toward the staff. They are doing their best with the building that they manage. I booked a king size room for two nights. After the first night, I woke to the discovery that the main plumbing line had clogged. The shower filled with water and the toilet was leaking at the base. The staff graciously moved me to a different room, but no fridge, microwave and had two queens. So, the food I bought I had to throw out. Then, there was no hot water in the shower. After calling the front desk, she told me to let it run for 15 minutes for sometimes it takes that long for the hot water to get there. Once the hot water finally got there, it was inconsistent. Hot for 30 seconds, then it went cold for 10 seconds. The room was old, bad bedding. I've stayed in Howard Johnson hotels before and this one is an embarrassment to the chain's name. I would never, ever stay here or another Howard Johnson hotel again. But, again, the staff was great, it's the building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
the hotel was dirty, cigarette hole in blanket, light did not work