Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Browning mt

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The only place I stay is la Quinta when I can when I travel great falls Mt one is my favorite due to the fact the pool is open 24 hours nothing against the rest still a good hotel comfortable beds nice view in Missoula
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We had a great stay, but the pool is very small, and hard to enjoy with with more than one family in there. The room was great, and the bed was very comfortable. The walls must be thin because we heard every noise from the hallway and the room next to us. Unfortunately the people in the next room were very loud until 1am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Easy

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Easy access from interstate good restaurants nearby nice town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Handy location, nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This hotel is easy to find as it is close to the interstate, yet amazingly quiet. Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast attendant was a bit grumpy for a morning attendant. Breakfast was average. Overall very good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We loved eating breakfast out by the creek. We relaxed and read our books. Very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very dog friendly. Very comfortable just like all of the LaQuintas that I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vulcan, Alberta

Very nice hotel in developing area of Missoula.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great location. Helpful staff. Beautiful hotel. Comfortable rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Location was excellent.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room was borderline clean. Pool was not clear and very warm. I have stayed at several of your hotels, this was a big disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Harrison H., Hotel Management
Gin, I’ve received your review of La Quinta Missoula. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lombard, il

Good place to stay, but ...

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Most things
Cons: don't put dogs in rooms that adjoin rooms with no dogs.
Location: Nice parks, carousel
Overall pleasant stay. Comfortable beds, clean, decent breakfast. My only complaint is that occasionally we could hear a dog barking in the next room. If a hotel is going to allow dogs perhaps they should have areas dedicated to them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Good hotel...horrible beds

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Replace the beds. Would not recommend to a friend unless they changed the beds.
Hotel was good and the staff was excellent but the beds were horrible. Very soft or dipped causing back pains in the morning. The staff was accommodating and the hotel pretty clean, but unfortunately the beds made it difficult to enjoy your sleep. Walls are paper thin as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Harrison H., Hotel Management
Dear Richard, I appreciate you taking the time to share your stay and provide feedback. Please know we are currently in the process of updating our in room bedding and mattresses. I hope next time you choose La Quinta in Missoula again so we have the opportunity to show you that we always strive to improve the guest experience each and every stay.