Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate on/off ramp

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: noise proofing between the rooms is an issue
Hotel worked well for my daughter and I. Free breakfast, pool, internet, and comfortable beds. Unfortunately the guests in the next room were loud. We could hear their conversation. Noise proofing between rooms needs to addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great place to overnight

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Perfect location, clean, quiet and great staff. Nice hotel that I would stay at again. Breakfast was the best if the 3 LaQuinta hotels that we stayed at. Pool and So a are small, but still were nice to soak and paddle around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to medical facilities

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: It's close proximity to everything. Also the clean room and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to interstate and close to everything of interest.
Hotel was clean and well maintained. Hotel staff was professional and helpful with any questions that I had. Overall it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very Nice! It had a very nice feel and the room was clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Harrison H., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying and for the feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stay often

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Nice good hotel with comfortable beds & close to restaurants & shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Nice and Comfortable

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very affordable for a very clean and comfortable rooms! Loved the breakfast, and they are pet friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Wonderful as always... the only hotel I stay at in Missoula... staff is always welcoming and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Nice hotel but rooms are a little small. This property used to be a MicroTel so smaller room lay out than a regular La Quinta, but still nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Credit Card Fraud

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The woman working the Breakfast room in the morning was very friendly. Adam at the front desk did a good job when we went in to complain.
Cons: Needs new management, Max took my original call and never did identify himself as manager - and has never returned my calls.
My husband checked into the hotel and was required to give a credit card upon check in - this is not unusual and we have never had a problem in the past - when checking out you still have the option to pay however you choose. We spent 2 nights at the hotel and checked out Sunday Feb 5th - at that time I paid for the hotel with a different credit card and was given a receipt of charges for 2 nights on that credit card. Several days later when paying bills - I found a charge on my husbands credit card - I compared both cards - the hotel charged BOTH cards. I have called the hotel 2 times and gone into the La Quinta in person - they deny ever charging the second card DESPITE the fact that I stood there showing them the charges. I have been told the manager will call me back and he to this day has not returned my calls. We have been forced to file a dispute with our credit card company and are still waiting to get our money back. I will NEVER stay at the Missoula La Quinta again and do not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Harrison H., Hotel Management
Ms. Teeter, I again apologize for the experience you had here at our La Quinta. We never wish for this type of experience and I am very upset and disappointed that you had such difficulties with the staff. Rest assured that your issues have not be taken lightly! I truly hope that over the past few days I have at very least met your expectations in correcting the matter. We sincerely hope we do see you again here at our hotel, if only to prove that we strive to always be improving. Thanks again for your time, Harrison H. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Housekeeper...she did a great job on our room
Cons: Enough help at the desk to help with all the walk in traffic. At least have someone on call so the poor girl at the desk can do a good job.
I would say that our stay overall was good. The facilities were fine, the price was fine. We actually stayed in a little more expensive place because we wanted nice. I get that when the hotel is full that the place can feel not up to top shape. Our first night the gal at the desk had 50 walkins and no backup...so the worst thing happened. She put us in a room with someone already in it. That is an awful experience...it makes a person wonder if security will be breached in our own room. Of course she was apologetic and got us a new room...but trust was broken. Missoula was packed that weekend because of hockey and basketball so another hotel was not really an option. I hope this never happens again...but the fellow at the desk the next morning said he'd wished they'd had back up for her...well...then please get back up. I will say that our housekeeper was awesome and very friendly and nice. Our room was great because of her. We didn't spend much time in the hotel because of basketball. Would we come again? Maybe...there are a lot of choices in Missoula, and if you want business you need to go above and beyond...or maybe not. Since they are on the freeway they get a lot of walkins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive feedback and will forward your review to management so that we can continue to improve our guest's experience. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care