Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice place good value

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Would stay there again. Convenient location near the freeway, but quiet. Close to the ski mountain access road also. Check the place out next time your in Missoula.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Comfy and convenient for travelers

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, courteous staff, clean, comfortable, pet-friendly.
Location: Bayern Brewing, Edelweiss Bistro
I recently stayed at four La Quinta hotels while driving across the country. This was hands down the nicest of the four. Courteous staff, convenient location off the highway, beautiful setting. The room was clean and extremely comfortable--including a small kitchenette (always a plus) and a cute window box seat which was perfect for admiring the mountain views. Not located in downtown, but there were amenities within walking distance, and lots more within a few minutes' drive. A wonderful stay--highly recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bad location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
I received a room that was not cleaned. The front desk ladies were very nice and got us a new room right away. We were disappointed to have to haul our bags all the way up to the third level, and then haul them back down to the first floor. Our second room was clean, but the fire alarm was unscrew from the ceiling. Other than that our stay was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Harrison H., Hotel Management
Anonymous, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will directly use your review as an example of how important timely accurate communication is. Thanks you for taking the the time to share your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced, good value

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We had a great stay here! Clean, comfortable, good free breakfast. My only complaint was, as a bath person, I noticed that they don't clean the undersides of the tub features--looked like there was some mold. Most people wouldn't notice, but if you like to soak in the tub, it's not too appealing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Wonderful experience. Close to the interstate and a variety of restaurants. Room was spotless, staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay here anytime I am in Missoula! A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitewater, MT

Friendliest Staff

Posted Oct 22, 2017
From the time I checked in until I left, there was not one staff member who wasn't extremely friendly. From front desk to breakfast to room cleaning, all made my stay extremely pleasant. I'll be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Put in regular coffeemaker or Keurig. Not everyone can make it down to the breakfast room first thing.
We have stayed at La Quinta in other areas before and were happy with them. The outside appearance is beautiful and the staff are helpful and prompt. Our problem was with the bathroom. Hair clumps in numerous places which was gross. Lack of towels. The staff quickly provided more upon request but felt like we shouldn't have to ask for them. The bed was amazing, but the pillows were hard to adjust. And the coffeemaker was a joke. Overall, fine, but somewhat disappointing compared to other experiences.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hidden & Dogs

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Our bed wasn't the most comfortable I've slept on. And keep dogs on one end of hotel from other guests that don't have dogs.
Location: Location was a little out of the way. There were a lot of restaurants and shopping facilities available nearby. Easy on and off of the freeway.
We didn't see it and drove past it initially. For the price the room was small and we could hear a lot of noise from the another room and hallway and dog barking. The staff was really really nice and helpful though. They made the stay a good one. I wouldn't give this hotel a top rating, but a solid 3 mostly because of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consider handicap access

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I had hoped to get a room with two queens for my mother and myself but was told there were no rooms in that configuration with handicap access. We did not have to walk far to get to a dbl queen room, but had to give up bar supports around the toilet area for close access. Thanks,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very pleasant stay for 1 night. Comfortable beds, nice breakfast. No complaints.