Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Put in regular coffeemaker or Keurig. Not everyone can make it down to the breakfast room first thing.
We have stayed at La Quinta in other areas before and were happy with them. The outside appearance is beautiful and the staff are helpful and prompt. Our problem was with the bathroom. Hair clumps in numerous places which was gross. Lack of towels. The staff quickly provided more upon request but felt like we shouldn't have to ask for them. The bed was amazing, but the pillows were hard to adjust. And the coffeemaker was a joke. Overall, fine, but somewhat disappointing compared to other experiences.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hidden & Dogs

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Our bed wasn't the most comfortable I've slept on. And keep dogs on one end of hotel from other guests that don't have dogs.
Location: Location was a little out of the way. There were a lot of restaurants and shopping facilities available nearby. Easy on and off of the freeway.
We didn't see it and drove past it initially. For the price the room was small and we could hear a lot of noise from the another room and hallway and dog barking. The staff was really really nice and helpful though. They made the stay a good one. I wouldn't give this hotel a top rating, but a solid 3 mostly because of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consider handicap access

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I had hoped to get a room with two queens for my mother and myself but was told there were no rooms in that configuration with handicap access. We did not have to walk far to get to a dbl queen room, but had to give up bar supports around the toilet area for close access. Thanks,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very pleasant stay for 1 night. Comfortable beds, nice breakfast. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly and access to shopping

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: It has good access to the highway. We have a small dog that travels with us and it was important that he was welcome.
Cons: We like to read so we found that the lighting was inadequate for us, especially with the daylight hours getting less.
Location: We liked the overall location. It was close to the main highway system, shopping and eating establishments.
Our experience was satisfactory. The hotel location was good for shopping and eating. We especially enjoyed "Dave's Famous" ribs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We had a two queen room and it was cramped. Barely enough space to walk between the beds & furniture. Breakfast was ok. Priced to high for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Maybe the pool area for better family meeting.
Location: Visit high school friend😀
Fun, don’t make me answer things I have nothing to say
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The disappointment was that I had asked Expedia for a rollaway bed to be put in room so each of us could have our own bed, but when we arrived they said they did not have any and that Expedia should not promise such. So my suggestion would be that such requests should be vetted before promising. Other than that accommodations were acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Browning mt

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The only place I stay is la Quinta when I can when I travel great falls Mt one is my favorite due to the fact the pool is open 24 hours nothing against the rest still a good hotel comfortable beds nice view in Missoula
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We had a great stay, but the pool is very small, and hard to enjoy with with more than one family in there. The room was great, and the bed was very comfortable. The walls must be thin because we heard every noise from the hallway and the room next to us. Unfortunately the people in the next room were very loud until 1am.