Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

disappointed

Posted May 21, 2017
My room wasn't very clean, the shower seemed like it had just been used and not cleaned. There was a group of men acting disgustingly and were so loud and crass I had to leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missed Opportunity

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Late Check in
Cons: Stains on the floor and curtains. The shower almost took off my nose and sprayed on the floor. No one was available to help with the heater at 1 am.
Location: It was close to the University.
It's an inexpensive hotel within city limits. Everything was pretty much what we expected. Rooms were clean, a few stains on the floor and curtains. The bathroom was fine and the TV worked. The Heater however did not. I was told we got the last room and that the manager would contact me when they got in... the next morning, and they never did. The breakfast also wasn't great. I would not eat it again, even with the price point of free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Better than expected hotel in Missoula

Posted May 16, 2017
Easy to book online through Expedia. Friendly informative front desk clerk. Parking close to room. Clean updated room. The armchairs were a bit worn but beds comfy. Quiet and great view of river. The only negative for me and my 82 year old mom is that there was no elevator to get to the upper level, and no rooms were available on the lower level. Good hot breakfast. Nice stay overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not Red Lion Standards

Posted May 14, 2017
The sheet-coverlet for the bed was too small. No extra blankets. The upholstered furniture was dirty and torn The drape hung over the heat/ac and prevented air from coming in The place is generally run down and dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Expensive price for moderate accommodations.

Posted May 14, 2017
Room was clean, comfortable beds. Pretty basic amenities. We chose the hotel because of the Red Lion name and felt it wasn't up to the higher standards of other hotels in this chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Decent Hotel Downtown Missoula.

Posted May 13, 2017
This was a decent hotel, in downtown Missoula. Right next to the McCormick Softball Fields. A little glitch with our rooms keys in the beginning, but overall nice. Continental breakfast was great, and the rooms were very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA.

Not a place you will feel secure in.

Posted May 12, 2017
Stayed at Red Lion Inn & Suites in Missoula Mt. about a month prior to this and the room I was given was very nice, so we decided to stay there again on our recent trip. Boy, what a difference..... Our room was dirty, run down, broken furniture, dirty carpet, Dirt,(i hope) on the walls, a space heater, peeling wallpaper and broken shower holders etc.. Not to mention people yelling at each other at 2:30a.m. and the large dog in the room next door barking ( Not a real safe feeling). I am posting pics to show why I am giving this rating. We stayed in 9 hotels on the trip 8 were Best Western Plus and they were incredible. All clean, some newer, others renovated but ALL were clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Close to Bark Park (Dog Park)

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The bed was really comfortable. The dog park is close by. They allow pets for $15 a night.
Cons: Needs a complete remodel and the water temp in the shower needs improvement.
Location: Again, Bark Park is 1.5 miles from the hotel. Plenty of parking at the hotel (the neighboring business is vacant). There is a grocery store nearby.
Check-in was great...efficient and pleasant. The gentleman put calls on hold to complete my registration and I appreciated it after driving for 9 hours. Guests with pets stay on ground level and that makes sense. Easier to walk them often. I wanted a shower and could not get anything more than somewhat warm water from the tap. I was tired so didn't care as much as I might have had I not been. The bed was very comfortable. Nice clean cool linens. The room has a tv, microwave, refrigerator, radio, alarm and hairdryer. Shampoo, conditioner, gels and lotion are provided. The rooms need a makeover. Mine was in dire need of new carpeting and furniture. It was just fine for a quick respite from a long drive, before the next leg of my trip. The Bark Park is 1.5 miles away so after my shower, I had time to let my dog play for an hour. After the entire day in the car, she needed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close To Hospital

Posted May 10, 2017
The rates were great and it was close to St Patrick's Hospital. I had a loved one having heart surgery and it was lovely to be close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jordan, MT

Very Incredible

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The outside look of the doors look a little rough but it does not distract from how the hotel is.
Location: It is within mere minutes of food, shopping, and entertainment. A really good location, but it also has a private feel to it as well.
The front desk staff were very kind and helpful. They made sure everything was taken care of. The room was immaculate. It did not just look clean it felt clean. The cleaning staff was incredible and very professional. The walls were so insulated that unless somebody was being extremely loud right next to them you could not hear anything. The room was very comfortable and a pleasant feel. I enjoyed everything about it and will stay there every time I am in Missoula.