Ratings based on 1,255 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bailey, CO 80421

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Breakfast did not meet expectations. omlets were aufull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL .HANDICAP ACCESABILTY WAS GOOD

Posted Nov 16, 2017
NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO ST, PATRICKS HOSPITAL WE GO ALOT FOR WIFES TREATMENTS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Good location, quiet and comfortable. The carpet was a bit gross but otherwise the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: the rooms are big and clean. pet friendly is a big bonus and good location
Cons: mattresses need to be updated and firmer
Location: great location to downtown and the university
We had a good stay while visiting our son for parent's weekend at the University of Montana. The hotel is located in a very convienant location especially after leaving the football game with heavy traffic. Pets are welcome which is important to us, the staff is friendly and the room was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Ellie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving some of your time to leave us a review! We appreciate it! I am glad to see that you liked our spacious rooms and our convenient location near down town Missoula. Thanks again, and we hope that you and your furry friends choose to stay with us in the future. Have a wonderful day, Ellie P. Front desk supervisor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Getting to be quite "shabby" in appearance and details. I really disliked not having a cup of coffee in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Kerry, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. Good or bad it helps us to improve or to praise our employees when needed. Please remember no matter where you choose to stay if something is not right with your room upon check in you need to contact the front desk immediately so that they can take the steps to make sure you have a enjoyable experience while on your trip away from home. We apologize for the no coffee in room but that was a Red Lion Brand decision.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
clean hotel, has been updated a bit, still has carpet floors which are gross, location was very convenient nice grocery store next door
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Kerry, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. Good or bad it helps us to improve or to praise our employees when needed. Please remember no matter where you choose to stay if something is not right with your room upon check in you need to contact the front desk immediately so that they can take the steps to make sure you have a enjoyable experience while on your trip away from home. Good news on the carpets I hear the Red Lion Brand will be going to a wood floor soon. It will be so much better for everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Ignatius, MT

Convenient to hospital

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The hotel is close to a major hospital which is why we chose it (family member hospitalized for lengthy time). Housekeeping service was sporadic, even though the hotel wasn't fully occupied for the 11 days (and counting) we've been here. Complimentary breakfast is good, so it balanced the somewhat high price ($97/night + tax for double room). Pets are allowed for a one-time $15 charge, which we appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Kerry, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. Good or bad it helps us to improve or to praise our employees when needed. Please remember no matter where you choose to stay if something is not right with your room upon check in you need to contact the front desk immediately so that they can take the steps to make sure you have a enjoyable experience while on your trip away from home. I personally apologize for the lack of room service during your stay. They are supposed to come everyday & make sure that if you want service to clean the room as if it was a check out with the exception of changing the sheets everyday. It should look as clean as it did when you first arrived. I'll talk to the staff again & let them know they did to work on their cleaning of their stay overs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: The bed and room itself were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly.
Cons: The bathrooms could use some updating. The shower curtain needs to be changed so it doesn't allow water to get on the floor.
The hotel is well located in town. The bed was really comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast had something for everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Kerry, Hotel Management
We'd like to thank you for taking the time to write a review good or bad it either helps us to improve what may have been an issue or to praise our employees. We're happy you enjoyed your stay & will see what we can do about the shower curtains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane

Very comfortable and great staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This was an extremely convenient and inexpensive hotel. The room was comfortable and Tana was great! Thank you, Tom
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Kerry, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. Good or bad it helps us to improve or to praise our employees when needed. Please remember no matter where you choose to stay if something is not right with your room upon check in you need to contact the front desk immediately so that they can take the steps to make sure you have a enjoyable experience while on your trip away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helena Montana

Nice hotel close to hospital

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Hotel was very accommodating to my needs after surgery providing extra pillows and blankets. While I recovered from surgery before traveling home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Kerry, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. Good or bad it helps us to improve or to praise our employees when needed. Please remember no matter where you choose to stay if something is not right with your room upon check in you need to contact the front desk immediately so that they can take the steps to make sure you have a enjoyable experience while on your trip away from home. We want to thank you for the 5 stars.