Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

What you'd expect

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Two rooms in sink. Quiet.
Cons: Continental Breakfast was a little sparse
Location: Near a riverfront trail, downtown and a couple of breweries.
Easy to get to, nice staff, basic room, not much offered for breakfast, but free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
I'm glad your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon! -Stephanie Wilson
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, États-Unis d'Amérique

Good location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness in the outside areas. Our room was freezing cold when we got there, luckily we were dropping our bags and going to dinner so it got warm
We have stayed here a few times. It is close to downtown but nicer than the majority of the downtown hotels. It was convenient when staying for Grizz games, but the hotel itself isn't anything special.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

First Missoula Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This was a very disappointing stay and disappointing to know the limitations Expedia has to help travelers, who regularly use their site, to make reservations. The first impression of the hotel was that it was ok, but the first room we were given had many problems and there was a strange man riding his bicycle around the hotel rooms seeming to peer in windows. The room had curtains covering the heater, the door didn't close all the way. We went back to the office to cancel our stay but because it was a late night check in we could not cancel. We were given another room. This room had a space heater to heat the room and a better lock. We also noted the man on the bicycle to the front desk girl. middle of the night there was a scuffle of some kind just outside our door. We did not feel entirely safe here and would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Small Town Montana

Clean, Nice Motel - Well Maintained

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Well maintained, clean and quiet. Close to downtown.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: Three blocks from downtown Missoula; one block from riverside walk/cycling trails and one block from Providence St Patrick Hospital. Quiet location -
We were looking for a reasonable priced motel near downtown Missoula. This place was perfect. The staff was efficient and helpful and the room was clean and well maintained. I will stay there again the next time I need a room in Missoula.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by -Stephanie Wilson, Hotel Management
I'm so glad that your stay was enjoyable. We do our best to try and make every stay at our hotel enjoyable and memorable. We hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was decent. That's about it.
Cons: Not high scale, like the Red Lion reputation. The first room we walked in to wasn't even locked. We literally pushed the door open. And then the air didn't work. So the front desk gal gave us a new room. The shower was a flat walk-in with a curtain....water got everywhere. And the air unit was covered by the window curtain....so we had to bunch it up on top of the air unit in order to have the curtain shut for darkness. And the "hotel" is actually a motel style with the doors on the outside of the building. There was noise, including police chasing a man....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Decent for the price

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Very close to an interesting downtown core
Decent hotel for the price. Stayed here 2 nights total. Could of been a lot cleaner and less smell of smoke but it was still a decent place. Very comfy beds and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sandy, United States of America

Not clean.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Biggest problem was lack of cleanliness.
I was hoping for a nice room but right away found issues, the bedding was rumpled, the furniture was banged up, I tried to use the microwave but had to move it to another area to plug in. The shower had hair in it and the tub knob fell off when I went to turn it on. To top it off, they started construction in the next room at 8am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in günstiger Lage

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Checkin in Ordnung Personal freundlich und kompetent Während 10 Tagen einmal kein Zimmerservice Lärmpegel im Zimmer während der Nacht hoch wegen unergründlicher Lüfterschaltungen (nicht die Klimaanlage im Zimmer) Frühstück angemessen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spacious room and comfortable bed.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
the staff are so. Excellent especially the young woman whose name is Elly. She goes out her way to serve us and make our stay be dry pleasant and memorable. The beaslfast is excellent. The young man working in the early shift is very helpful,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by -Stephanie Wilson, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. Our staff always tries to make our guests stay a great one! We hope to see you again soon! -Stephanie Wilson
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is in decline. Wouldn't stay there agai

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Service, grounds, staff, heating/cooling systems, computer billing system.
Location: Ditch the hotel breakfast and go to the Shack.
We stayed there a week, and had to change rooms three times due to incorrect booking and malfunctions in the rooms. Their breakfast is pretty inedible.