Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman

Comfortable and reasonably priced motel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: shower
We always enjoy our stay at the Red Lion when we come to Missoula. It is such a great location, if you are looking for walking distance from downtown shops, restaurants and Breweries. And it is pet friendly if you need to have your 4-legged family members with you. The rooms are large and the beds and linens are very comfortable. Our only complaint was the shower head was not not working correctly and there was very little water pressure on this last visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Hotel is within easy walking distance to downtown, and close to two breweries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The curtains in the room were very dusty. The dresser was broken and had water damage. The refrigerator was so loud it interrupted sleep. Ice machine broken. The person plowing snow plowed 3geey snow burn right behind my cat, good thing I have a keep or o might still be there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Cons: The free breakfast could have been at least warm.
We stayed 2 different nights the 1st room was awesome but the 2nd room had a toilet that kept running and the free breakfast was awful and cold
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to Adams center

Posted Jan 23, 2017
There was a little mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, but other than that, the room was nice. The tv was not HD, which was weird
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Room was clean. It was old.
Cons: Heating/Cooling system not good.
Location: Was not interested in things to do nearby.
Very loud. Office would not call next room to quiet them down. I had to do it myself. Will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dillon, MT

Traveling with Pets - this is the place

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Great Pet Policy! The have great pillows, fluffy towels, comfy beds and they are close to downtown Missoula activities.
Cons: The upholstered furniture could stand to be cleaned in the near future but it wasn't bad.
Location: they are close to downtown Missoula activities and the university.
This hotel was very comfortable AND they allow pets with a $15 fee. It is an older property but it was clean and comfortable and, unlike the Best Western, they did not charge $50 PER PET. The have great pillows, fluffy towels, comfy beds and they are close to downtown Missoula activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
After being up for 22 hours. Coming from tropical to freezing, it would have been wonderful if the heat worked. The room was terribly cold. The next morning before our 2 hour drive home was even worse. No hot water for our shower. This is not an employee problem, this is a management problem. You should fix it. And THANK YOU to the front desk person for giving us a jump.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family trip

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Hotel was ok. Shower hadn't been fully cleaned. There was a bunch of dried shampoo and a long hair in the soap holder. The exercise room was missing a TV. The aerobic equipment was good for the quality and cost of the hotel, but the exercise ball needs air.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad but not great

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The price $69
Cons: The heaters in the room are loud and do not work well in frigid temps.
Location: Near downtown Missoula, which is good. It is also in walking distance to St. Pats hospital. It is also a straight shot to the airport (7 min).
This was actually a great deal for $69, but not what you would expect from a Red Lion. The rooms were clean and roomy but were obviously remodeled. Our room had an outside Entrance which was fine, but we were not in a great part of town. My only legitimate complaint was with the heater which we could not control. When we came in it was cold (60 degrees), But ran us out of the room at about 2:00AM. For $69 great deal. For $100, which is what it would have been without the deal, would not be worth it.