Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I stayed here because my regular hotel was sold out. This hotel was cleaner and not as loud. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Trip to drop off my daughter at college.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Included breakfast - decent, about what you expect from nice hotels. For the Dads who are travelling with family, here is a tip. Make a sandwich.
Cons: Nothing, really. Some places have cookies in the afternoon/evening - my wife and kids love these. I know, really stupid suggestion.
Location: I love Yelp. Saw "Fudruckers" close. Reviews are awful. Yes, they need to clean and vacuum, but not bad. GREAT FOOD. Burgers with self-serve veggies.
Nice, clean place to stay. Staff was nice and welcoming. Free parking. Pool is a nice feature - we didn't use it the last time, as we arrived late and left early. We used it before and it was nice. Breakfast is good - last time they had the silver trays you open and grab things out of - fried eggs this time - real eggs, not powdered. They also had sausage links and sausage patties. Also had some fruit, yogurt and cereal - coffee, juice, etc. Overall, nice breakfast, which is a nice feature when considering pricing - if you have three people in the room, three breakfasts elsewhere will run you, after taxes and tip, at least $20-$30. After I ate, I saw one guy made his own breakfast sandwich - two slices of toasted sourdough bread with a fried egg, sausage patty and cheese (I think) - cannot believe I didn't think of that. They also have the standard Waffle Maker, which my kids love. Waffles with toppings always make the kids and wife happy. Very nice place. I always look for a clean place, but also try to be budget conscious. This is a very nice, clean place to stay with courteous staff and a nice breakfast, free parking and close to the interstate, so just 5 minutes to University of Montana campus. Lots of places to eat close by (1 Exit over on the interstate). We will definitely stay here again, I'm sure. We have stayed at three places in Missoula, and this is as nice as the other two. Spend the extra $20 to get to a nice place like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay! Nice big roooms! The pool was just freezing which mymkids didn't enjoy :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackfoot ,Idaho

Nice Hotel easy access of the freeway.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: cleanless
Cons: the queen bed in room 315 has a dip in the mattress the one on the left.
Location: Great place of the edge of the Freeway.
Nice hotel. Great for a night stay when your on a long trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
wonderful love the rooms brakefast and cleanlyness
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff rude unhelpful and poor ambassador es for th

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: 0
Cons: Hire someone who cares
Location: No place to eat within a mile of this industrial park
Driver picked us up at airport did not offer to put our bags in instead kept thumbing away at her iPhone while sitting in driver seat. The receptionist at the lodge placed us far away from the front and when we asked for a different room we were placed a floor below but still faraway( we understand the occupancy was about 20%) We are elderly , at no time was there an offer of any help or assistance. Never again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cancelled reservation minutes after check-in

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Willing to refund hotel charge.
I was in Missoula to pick up family at the airport. Their flight was cancelled and diverted to Bozeman. I had checked in, but not yet gotten to the room when I was called about the flight diversion. The desk understood and would have refunded the hotel charge, but could not due to it being booked through expedia. Can you process a refund? They said at the Hotel they would approve it and the Management is agreeable at the Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean!!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The staff were wonderful and kind. The only issue we had was the room key; we had to get it fixed several times b/c it wasn't working but the staff were kind and quick to fix it. I would definitely recommend this hotel😁
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room and bad breakfast

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The room was dirty, the breakfast was limited and staff were not engaged. Not what I paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, roomy and comfortable

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The Bitterroot valley offered scenic views, friendly people, family owned businesses and restaurants and an opportunity to see a state we haven't
Large clean room with comfortable sitting area. Better than average complimentary breakfast. Assortment of gifts available was super.