Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very loud and needs some ipdares

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Wasn't aware that all the rooms face an open pool area. You can hear everyone coming and going, and with many concert goers staying the same night, we did not sleep well at all due to noise. Pretty old hotel that needs lots of upgrades.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseburg,OR

Close to beach pet friendly

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The hotel was adequate although I will not be going back. The carpet and floors were dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st paul mn

Bad messy room

Posted Oct 25, 2017
First when arriving to room door frame was,cracked and hard to lock. Only in room was a lamp on table with no wall light switch. Heater very old loud and very nosiey. Bathroom not clean, soap tray in shower was dirty. Pubic hair on tub in shower. A very nasty room. Would stay there again ever. Breakfast also was not very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
For the price this is a great option. We stayed here when we went to a concert at the Wilma and it was the perfect location. Not the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in but for the price and the location it worked perfectly for us. Don't stay here if you are expecting a 5 star hotel but if you are on a budget and want to stay in town it is a very good deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross.

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
I’ve stayed in roach motels nicer than this place. I’ve traveled a lot for both business and pleasure and have stayed at hundreds of hotels in the last 30 years. This was easily in the poorest condition. My room was half remodeled. The stairwell smelled like human urine. Everything was extremely filthy. Good thing is I don’t think there were bedbugs. Also the breakfast was really unfortunate. The milk was expired and the waffle batter was watery and had black spots in it. The customer service I will say wasn’t the worst.
4 out of 5
by Woodrow

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Alright, bare bones hotel. Strong odor of scented cleaning products. My clothes had the scent after I left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Room was nice, but thermostat didn't seem to work, so the room was a bit too hot. Nice log cabin feel and good rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and not so good

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, comfortable beds.
Cons: The maid service. Also the carpets need to be replaced. I know that putting in faux wood flooring would be more expensive,but cleaner.
We arrived on Friday afternoon and stayed until Sunday morning. Everything fine except the staff didn't clean the room or provide towels on Saturday, I had to go down and request towels that evening. The evening clerk was not very apologetic about this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

OK as needed

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient location downtown
Cons: Noise level
Location: Close to all the downtown restaurants, bars, and shops!
We needed a hotel downtown to be close to an event with other hotels sold out. This place has tried to update from the falling apart look it has but there is only so much that can be done for a place this old. Thin walls can't have new paint help them become soundproof.
2 out of 5
by Adriana

Expensive, dirty hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very expensive for how outdated and dirty this hotel is. The front desk clerk charged me an extra $20 for having 4 people in this room when i already had paid over $130 for my stay plus she had an attitude. The hotel in general is old and dirty, the hallways smell and there was trash and a chunk of pizza in the stairwell. They were happy to charge full price but their facility is discusting including the nasty breakfast they served in the morning which had chucks in the apple juice, people serving without washing their hands etc. The only good thing about this stay is that now i know where NOT to stay when i go visit missoula