Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast/thin towels

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: But they do provide a nice breakfast with some delicious options; cereals, bagels and cream cheese, sausage/egg croissants, yogurt, cinnamon bread and
Cons: Towels were thin and even a small stain here and there on some.
Location: Fun location. They are 1/2 a block from a street that has all kids of great shops and great coffee cafes
It was slightly low-quality of a place in regards to things like towels which were thin and even a small stain here and there on some. But they do provide a nice breakfast with some delicious options; cereals, bagels and cream cheese, sausage/egg croissants, yogurt, cinnamon bread and regular bread for toast. coffee and juices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helena, MT

An odd Hotel but not bad.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Very odd layout. Breakfast was alright, interesting little breakfast area. It's a little disconcerting how the rooms all face into the center; the building is just oddly shaped. The male Manager was extremely helpful when I had to cancel my first night due to weather, and even more so when I showed up regardless at an early hour. Accommodating but not overly enthusiastic, that would be my general description of their staff. Sufficient customer service for me to return, nothing that makes me want to pick them over another hotel. For me it was mainly location and I would use this hotel again for that very reason
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Heater was broke and stuck on high so it was boiling all night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Breakfast was well below average, rooms outdated. Thermostat was backwards/broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bed for a night

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Inexpensive bed for a night while passing thru town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

thermostat was either too hot or too cold

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and price was OK as well as downtown location within walking distance to Farmer's Market on Saturday. The covered parking was nice as well.
picture on tv would not allow scores to be read on world series. Too much heat or not enough made night uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was rundown and unmaintained. It was overpriced and the heat wouldn't work without the front desk clerk coming into our room. It took me 5 minutes to pick all of the hairs off of the sheets. If the holiday inn was an option, we would've stayed there in a heartbeat. Won't even consider the days inn of downtown Missoula again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't make this mistake!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The second-floor corner room had many problems. My wife burned the skin near her eye from something on the pillow fabric. There was an air conditioner running all night in the room next door. The heater was very loud. The toilet would make loud noises every ten minutes. We never slept at all. It was hard to tell when it was day time, because of the weird architecture of the corner room -- set next to the janitor closet! The desk clerk was unsympathetic. We would never say here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 11, 2016
While this motel has a good location and has obviously been renovated, the location may be a bit too close to the bars and the renovations are poorly done. The motel is marginally clean and the shower has no water pressure. The free breakfast is free for a reason. It was warm and dry and cheap – so it could've been worse .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not terrible but not great.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Close to downtown Missoula- literally the only reason we stayed there.
We brought a blacklight to check the cleanliness of the room. The bed was clean, but there as clearly more cleaning needed in the bathroom. The faucets were still dirty. The crappy little coffee maker wasn't even cleaned from the previous use(not that we would have use it anyway, though.) Also, the front desk person had a nasty cough and was blaming it on allergies.