Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Lots of kids at the waterpark, but still not too noisy in the halls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Very comfortable and clean. Convenient to MSO.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Conveniently close to MSO airport. Quiet, clean, comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pool and hit tub facilities were absolutely gross the first night and the second night the the hot tub was so dirty it had to be closed and remained closed the rest of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Very close to the airport. Free shuttle service 24/7. You could call them from airport phone for pick up! Free daily breakfast included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Ignatius MT

Close to the airport only a few minutes to get the

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Reasonably priced for our stay. Hotel is very located for early departures for out of town fliers.Staff was very cordial and helpful. Only complaint was the mattress we slept on. Very lumpy and did not get a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Have been there before. Liked it. Third floor very quiet. Bkf good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Rocky beginning great ending

Posted Jan 27, 2017
At check in there was an issue with the front desk giving us the right room number but after that are stay was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel, better housekeeping would be nice

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Check in was quick and easy and front desk worker and breakfast staff were superb. The cleanliness was a bit missing which I reported to housekeeping. Also they have a pet free floor which is fantastic however the luggage cart was dirty with dog hair so that wasn't so pleasent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Excellent Shuttle & Park & Fly Services

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Excellent Shuttle & Park & Fly Services
Cons: Receptionists luck training
Location: Cracker Barrel, Mackenzie River Pizza, Grill & Pub or Costco, Walmart and others are 2-10 minutes away- very convenient.
Recently I stayed at Wingate Hotel just for one night for an early flight. This hotel has excellent Shuttle and Park & Fly services. Kept my vehicle in a safe and secure area for a few weeks – very convenient. That is all I needed. My room was reasonably clean. Although it needed some through cleaning around the stained screws on the top and bottom of the toilet and bath tab area. Receptionists here definitely need more courtesy training- they are often abrupt and can be rude! Shuttle bus drivers are always polite and helpful-they deserve good tips! My family and I have never used the water park. No comments about it. Breakfast is ok. Early flight brown bag breakfast is available here, if you ask one. Bottom line, I am not all complaining! The management of this hotel must be doing good job, since it is not a rundown hotel. It definitely needs some improvement in the receptionist training area. A poorly trained receptionist can ruin the whole teamwork and result a ton of bad reviews. However, I just made another reservation here due to the excellent hotel shuttle service. I will post another review after my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect for airport stay or family get away

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: close to airport, great pool area for kids, and they even offered a quick breakfast to go snack since we were leaving before the breakfast was set up
Cons: parking for airport is very limited - be sure to call hotel directly to make sure you are accommodated
staff was fabulous to work with. just a quick trip but both coming and going our flights were ridiculous times - way too early and way to late to be asking people to shuttle you around. but they did it graciously and efficiently! thank you