Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great location, staff and rooms

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Cons: Need door hangers for do not disturb times
Location: Very convenient, plenty of places for all eatery needs or shopping of all kind.
All of the staff was very warm and welcoming for any of your needs. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. The included breakfast is a nice touch. Amenities were abound although I did not use them all, it was very convenient to not only have a refrigerator but also a microwave in the room. I had an executive room which was very spacious. I highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convient and clean

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Served my purpose to visit friends in the area, Perfect location for the visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Decent for a newly Acquired property

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: It's a right behind a Sonic, and before you get to the Wal-Mart. If you've gotten to the Wal-Mart, you've gone to far down.
The name on the front of the building says LaQuinta Inn & Suites, but this particular LaQuinta hotel has been newly purchased under the Summerhill Inn & Suites moniker. That's a little confusing if you haven't been there before, but they do have a noticeable banner out front to mitigate the confusion. That being said, it's quite a cozy little space. Went there to take a break from the quotidian lifestyle of work, errands, etc, and really enjoyed the room. It was incredibly spacious and reasonably priced for the 700 square feet room I booked. You could definitely tell that they recently completed a few new renovations, but all in all, everything was usable, and accessible. One of the more memorable things about the room were the mirrors for closet doors. We were kind of taken back by that, being simple city folk and what not, and are now considering a similar installment for our own estate. Without question, I would give them a second visit when I'm in town. And the staff there are very nice and melancholy, in addition to being attentive to your needs/questions/concerns as a guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location close to family
Cons: Softer tissue & TP
Front desk staff polite and accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable. Location convenient to shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good for family stay

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Not good for family stay
4 out of 5
by Virginia

Great Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed while son taking chemo treatment at m d Anderson. VERY easy to locate and very close to hospital. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by James L.

4 star

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was good