Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, gross and horrible service

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Management......Cleaning crew.......quality of food.
I had stayed here before when it was La Quinta. The new management/owners changed it to Summer Hill Inn & Suites. Will NEVER stay here again! The first morning there was a dog barking for at least 2 hours directly across from my room. That night (Friday), I returned to my room from being out all day and the room was NOT picked up, the beds were not made.....NO ONE CAME TO MY ROOM! I called downstairs and the desk person simply said....."sorry we'll make sue it gets done the next day". I asked for the manager and they said he wouldn't be around until Monday. As for the so called "Hot Breakfast" it was microwave scrambled eggs and COLD sausage. They would put out small crock pots and the food would run out after 2 people served themselves.....the utensils for the food were one and the same and never cleaned. I just gave up on the food. So I return to my room the next evening and the beds were made......BUT you could tell that's all they did. The toilet and sinks were untouched and our night stand had trash left behind from who knows how many people before us. I finally got speak with Yogi the manager on Monday. He apologized and said he refund us one night. He made excuses about how he pays his help well to do a good job. Well yogi....its not enough. This was a much better place when it was La Quinta. Now the place is run by relatives and according to an employee......the people that clean just don't care. Bad business........I will stay somewhere else next time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area but hotel need attention.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
First I would like to say the staff was very friendly. The hotel is in a safe area. The hotel needs attention as in updates and little more attention the detail. Breakfast was just fair. Need to be cleaned better, not all lights work and the floors stayed dirty in halls and rooms. I think the staff was doing the best with what they had but the owner needs to invest some resources into the quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great location, staff and rooms

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Cons: Need door hangers for do not disturb times
Location: Very convenient, plenty of places for all eatery needs or shopping of all kind.
All of the staff was very warm and welcoming for any of your needs. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. The included breakfast is a nice touch. Amenities were abound although I did not use them all, it was very convenient to not only have a refrigerator but also a microwave in the room. I had an executive room which was very spacious. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location close to family
Cons: Softer tissue & TP
Front desk staff polite and accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable. Location convenient to shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri city, texas

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Staff was friendly, room was clean. My family and I were called early in the morning to see about check out on the day we were checking out of hotel. Then 20 minutes later a member of hotel staff knocked on door and again was asking about check out. we mentioned to the staff member check out time wasn't till noon they said yes. Then why were they continually harassing us about check out. About an hour after that again someone knocked on our room door and mentioned check. It was only 9am. What was the problem? I don't think we will be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cassell

Changed three rooms due to cleanliness

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Left hotel due to bad smell and cleanliness, wanted to charge me for one night but I did not stay all was very uncomfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clermont florida

Never book here

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Without warning they canceled my reservation so they could charge triple for the room because of the super bowl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hitchcock, Texas

Good location, very nice facility

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Close to everything, shopping, restaurants, etc.
Cons: Needs a little bit of up keeping - paint touch up, etc.
Very pleasant staff and room. I will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Stay away

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Was greeted by a clerk that was inconvenienced checking me in as he was playing a game on his lap top. After requesting a room away from the elevator he gave me one across from it... again inconvenienced he moved me to a smelly room with a broken TV. "This is the last room change" was told to me when I got a 3rd room which was ok. The hot tub was to be fixed in 2 hours.... but was never fixed. Checked out early and finishedy stay at a Best Western Plus where they know how to treat customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Very nice

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Excellent hotel, but need better food lol. Otherwise it was great. When I'm in need of a Hotel I always stay at the Missouri City LaQuinta. Excellent choice for stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by lasugarland@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us, we are updating our breakfast so when you come next time you will happy with food.