Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

3RD WORLD!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: CLeaning & Maintenance
My wife and I were having our house painted so we needed to spend two nights away. We decided to try this because it was close even though I saw it go up and knew it wasn't the best construction. We were not just disappointed but extremely surprised it smelled like mold and had roaches. The elevator was in disrepair and looked like something you'd see in a cheap downtown Mexico. Getting off the elevator the hallway looked like it had not been vacuumed in a month and the carpet was all stain and dirty. The room was no different. The door to the closet was nothing but a mirror stuck to a piece of particle board hinged on cheap cabinet hinges. No tub and you could not get in or out of the shower with the door open in the bathroom. Many of the corner beads were cracked and coming off the wall. This place was thrown up and has not been maintained. Same rate as the Hampton Inn. Unbelievable!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Roach motel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
There were so many cockroaches. Even with the lights on they were still crawling all over everything. We had to stay here because of the hurricane, no other hotels had rooms. Now we understand why this one did.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Building is old, carpet needs replacement, and has funky smell upon entering the lobby. However, the manager is kind, accommodating, and very understanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri city, tx

Pet friendly hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Stayed here after hurricane Harvey, hotel staff was very professional in the middle of a disaster. Many people were flooded out of their homes. The hotel accepted pets and made the guest feel safe. Highly Recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brownsville, tx

Horrible experiemce

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Was unable to check in. Reservation had been cancelled. No notice wad provided. Luckily able to find another hote. l
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
They turned me away during the Harvey flood. I had a reservation and then had no where to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Hwy 6 Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
My 1st time at Summer Hill Inn/Suit and I have to say that we're impress of how clean the hotel considering it's a pet friendly hotel. Staff members are very accommodating and friendly. The hotel needs updating but I believe the new owner is in the process of doing that. The hotel is in an excellent location. Near the city hall town plaza and China town! We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Will be coming back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

Overall Satisfactory Stay

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was generally ok. A little noisy from other guests late at night (after 12:00) and walls not a sound proof. Continental breakfast satisfying and staff friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO A/C-Emergency stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
This was an emergency stay after the house air conditioning went out. The family had to find an affordable hotel that was nearby and clean. There were some amenities missing that you find in the larger chains....toothbrush, toothpaste, shampoo. And my room did not have any soap. When I got ready to call down to the desk to ask for some, the phones were not operational. Also this was late night on a Thursday. The snack "bar" was virtually empty. However, the bed was good. The shower was awesome. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels