Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Debra G

Overnight stop

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was a quick stop on the way home. Everything was so convenient. I checked in at the dinner. I wish I would have had time to actually eat there. The room was comfortable. It has a small fridge, microwave and small coffee pot. Since I was off and running in the morning, I got breakfast at McDonalds next door, filled up with gas and was off. It was about 4 miles north of I-680 coming from the east. It was worth the few extra miles.
1 out of 5
by Jeremy

Just a terrible horrible experience all around

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived at the Oak Tree Inn, we were treated by the rudest staff person I've ever met in my life. It sounded as if she was having a hard night, but it was no reason to take it out on myself and my fiancé. After all of this, she was unable to find our booking through Hotels.com, and told us we might as well leave or take a seat because we would be waiting awhile. I asked to see if they could contact Management or Hotels.com for assistance, but she was either unwilling or didn't know how. At that point, I was pretty much over it and didn't want to lose my cool being as we had sat there for over an hour and it was now midnight, so we left and had to stay at a run down motel instead. On top of all of this I was still charged by hotels.com and am awaiting my refund. Pretty disappointed in the experience from booking until we left the motel the next day.
5 out of 5
by william

Convenient & good food too

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
We always stay here as it's on our way back to ND from AZ. It's clean, on the edge of town so it's quiet & right off the interstate. The only disadvantage is that there is no lobby & you have to checck in at the adjacent diner-which has great food.
4 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Family Travel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed here on a fair number of occasions and never disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gower, Mo.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice place to stay, enjoyed it, I didn't like the train traffic at night though!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No breakfast provided

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We went there for an extended stay on business. All the different reviews say that if you stay there, then there is a complimentary breakfast if you stay there. Not true. We checked out tha very next day.
4 out of 5
by Dale

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Kind of noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

vacation

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: good beds
Cons: check in at the near by diner, have it at the facility.
Location: Didn't do anything
Facilities were OK. I tried to rate the hotel above, but it would not allow me too. Why?????
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Oak Tree was clean, comfortable, convenient, and a good price. I was looking for a place to spend the night before sightseeing the Loess Hills beginning early the following morning. Having a 24-hour diner on the property was a bonus, and the food was good. I'd never heard of Oak Tree before, but would stay at their properties again.