Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenora, ON

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Proximity to I-29, easy shopping at the Missouri Valley grocery store.
Cons: Our bathroom door was sticky, no big deal.
Location: We were en-route to Nebraska for the eclipse.
The breakfast coupon for a full breakfast at the adjacent diner was great. The marble rye bread was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
beds were a little saggy, but otherwise a good stay for the price.
5 out of 5
by Lynda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Had reserved a ground floor room none available was very disappointed had to carry my extra heavy bag to the 2 floor I hurt my back
4 out of 5
by Roger

Oak Tree

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was so convenient and we didn't have to go into Omaha. Carpets could use a good cleaning. Diner right next door was a great, economical place to have breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Debra G

Overnight stop

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was a quick stop on the way home. Everything was so convenient. I checked in at the dinner. I wish I would have had time to actually eat there. The room was comfortable. It has a small fridge, microwave and small coffee pot. Since I was off and running in the morning, I got breakfast at McDonalds next door, filled up with gas and was off. It was about 4 miles north of I-680 coming from the east. It was worth the few extra miles.
1 out of 5
by Jeremy

Just a terrible horrible experience all around

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived at the Oak Tree Inn, we were treated by the rudest staff person I've ever met in my life. It sounded as if she was having a hard night, but it was no reason to take it out on myself and my fiancé. After all of this, she was unable to find our booking through Hotels.com, and told us we might as well leave or take a seat because we would be waiting awhile. I asked to see if they could contact Management or Hotels.com for assistance, but she was either unwilling or didn't know how. At that point, I was pretty much over it and didn't want to lose my cool being as we had sat there for over an hour and it was now midnight, so we left and had to stay at a run down motel instead. On top of all of this I was still charged by hotels.com and am awaiting my refund. Pretty disappointed in the experience from booking until we left the motel the next day.
5 out of 5
by william

Convenient & good food too

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
We always stay here as it's on our way back to ND from AZ. It's clean, on the edge of town so it's quiet & right off the interstate. The only disadvantage is that there is no lobby & you have to checck in at the adjacent diner-which has great food.
4 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Family Travel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed here on a fair number of occasions and never disappointed!