Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Dale and Ruth

Some Good Some Bad

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Night Clerk Crabby. Toilet plugged up. Employee brought us a toilet plunger too old to be useful. Called again and they brought another toilet plunger which was about as bad. After much time and effort finally got toilet unplugged. I thought they should have either unplugged our toilet for us or given us another room. The rug floor looked clean, but it actually turned the bottom of my feet black from walking on it. In the morning I spoken to the morning clerk who was much friendlier. While she couldn't make any kind of price adjustment she did agree to speak to the owner regarding an adjustment when we stayed there on our return trip. On our return the night clerk was again rude but finally let me speak to the owner. The owner gave us a adjustment of about $20. On the good side the free breakfast at the diner of eggs, meat, hash browns, toast & coffee was excellent. No wait on weekdays, long wait on weekend. There is a wildlife refuge nearby and it was fun to drive thru it in the evening.
4 out of 5
by Carlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

worst motel ever

Posted Sep 21, 2017
in my 6day stay, my room as cleaned twice. on the day of checkout my car side window and windshield was broken out.
5 out of 5
by Barry

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second time to stay at Oak Tree and we were not disappointed--great service, great room, and good price.
5 out of 5
by Barry

Worth the stop!

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The setting of the hotel was great--easy to find, open the window from the room to see corn fields. The staff was very welcoming and attentive. Great little diner just next door with great food at good prices too. Will definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
by S

No AC at night. Bad.

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
When I book the room I like the price, when we got there we learned there was some energy saving feature on the air conditioning, in the middle of summer keep in mind, and unless someone was moving around in the room the air conditioning would go off to save energy. That's fine and well until you're trying to sleep. I don't think this should be in the room. Or at least alert people prior to booking, because this made the sleeping very unpleasant.
4 out of 5
by Mark

A good hotel at a good price.

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
A very good value. A nice, clean and quiet room. The blackout curtains were great. WiFi was easy to access and use. A voucher is provided for breakfast at the next door diner. We had a real breakfast with cooked to order eggs. Exceptional. Check in was very slow because they had new software and some unfamiliarity with using it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenora, ON

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Proximity to I-29, easy shopping at the Missouri Valley grocery store.
Cons: Our bathroom door was sticky, no big deal.
Location: We were en-route to Nebraska for the eclipse.
The breakfast coupon for a full breakfast at the adjacent diner was great. The marble rye bread was fantastic!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Restaurant attendant at checkin had to be found on cigarette break. Bad attitude like we were a nuisance. She was on break outside smoking when we entered the resultant. Then was seen sitting at counter. Eating. Then after we ate and had paid our bill she was not to be seen but was on a mother cigarette break again
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels