Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Leandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Overnight stay.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Pleasant dining room. Easy parking facilities underground.
Cons: Furniture, eg couch, was very tired and stained. Walls lacked simple decoration, pictures.
Location: Close to transport, shopping centre.
Suited our purpose for overnight stay. Room was large and spacious with very nice bathroom. Although fairly basic room provided all necessities and was comfortable. Ambience could have been improved with a picture or two on the walls and a clean and comfortable couch. Think that perhaps a general update is maybe overdue as there were many signs of " tiredness".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted May 21, 2017
Staff were lovely, room was cold, heating wasn't great. Knobs missing off cupboards. Fly screen on window broken. Shower ran hot and cold. Staff were lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tatty hotel with pretty average facilities

Posted May 9, 2017 on Wotif
I stayed one night, staff were friendly but the room and hotel condition were below average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld

Suburban Comfort

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, big room and beds
Cons: Rooms tend to be a bit noisy initially, but once people settle it was OK. Maybe spread out a bit more when not so busy.
Location: Close to Eastlink and major arterial roads, and Forest Hill Shopping Centre.
Check in / out quick and easy. Hotel is undergoing some renovations and restaurant wasn't open on Sunday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Wotif
Despite going through renovations this hotel seems to have everything you need except for a lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location is good, close to transport links and retail areas.
Cons: A luggage lift would be useful.
Location: Close to Eastland Shopping Centre, close to rail station, close to City Link motorway for access to city and airports.
The Hotel is still undergoing renovations, but these are handled sensitively with an attempt to minimise disruption to guests. The rooms are quiet and well kept. There is room service available, and a dining room. Food is generous and well priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthews

Good Quality at The Manor

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The Quality Hotel Manor was a quiet and comfortable hotel which provided me with all the amenities I needed for a short business stay. I was pleased with the friendliness of the staff and certainly enjoyed the restaurant service and menu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well priced. Handy location to where I needed to g

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Free parking, good food.
Cons: Upgrade beds.
Room had a smokers smell. I had to keep window shut due to road noise. Bed was uncomfortable. Dining experience and service was good.