Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nelson bay

Road trip stop over

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Booked online -checked in early hours of the morning-easy check in and friendly staff! Room was amazing,relaxing and clean! Would highly recommend this hotel! Free parking and wi-fi a bonus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Quick over nighter

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great room and staff. Good value breakfast. Public areas of hotel need some work on decor, walls and lighting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed due to proximity to work

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Wotif
Freezing cold room that, even with heater on at 30deg all night barely warmed up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrum, Victoria.

Good value

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Very quiet.
Cons: Bedside lamps!
Location: The location was fine for my requirements. Things to do not applicable.
Spacious room and spotlessly clean. One annoying feature - no bedside lamps for reading. One curious feature - bare white walls with no pictures. Dinner was fine and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Suburban surprise

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Modern, spacious, clean, easily accessible.
Cons: Air conditioner controls. Fair distance from city with heavy traffic, even on weekend.
Location: Close to ring roads and motorways. Short drive to walkways, river, country eateries, major shopping centre.
We were only needing a place to crash overnight while visiting friends in the area. The 24 hr reception was a great help and staff quick to respond to the call on arrival. The room was obviously recently renovated and so very clean and comfortable. The air con needed some encouragement to work, and again the staff were quick to assist - although not as obvious a solution as one would expect. No problems with noise. Comfortable bed. Complementary newspaper. Dining room looked inviting + breakfast smelt delicious but we had other plans. Maybe next time......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very impressed

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Reasonably easy to get to and surprisingly quite given its location to a major road.
Cons: The buffet breakfast had been in the bae marie a while when we arrived for breakfast even though there weren't many people in the dining room.
Location: Close to Eastland shopping centre.
We spent a lovely night here. The room was great recently renovated. There were still some renovations happening. The dinner we had at the restaurant was excellent and the staff member was great very accommodating and efficient. The buffet breakfast was good and a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

very enjoin this time stay at quality hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: new room just refurbished. very comfortable bed. whole room fell very clean. quality of room vey good as this price arrange. undercover car park good
Cons: I would like when I go back next time that I still can sleep same quality room.
Location: you have to drive to hotel. not clude any transport near by. but if drive 10 min it's a lot of Chinese restaurant not too far.
when I came this hotel last time, it's restless night, Because the machine just behind window it's noisy whole night, then following day I suffered migraine headache ......, torture me so much....., very upset! however this time when I back again, I was mention to the receptionist that I don't like noise room all. after when I into the room, it's very surprise,the room just like brand new, it's look like fully renovated. the two big bed so comfortable, the both room very sparkle, the table the sofa, fell just opposite what I had last bad experience. especially I had very good quality sleep. thus we also had meal at night, at about $25 arrange, the quality and quantity of food is very good too. overall I give four an half star. coz the hallway still renovating. we will back again. hope by the time when we back the renovation will be complete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Older hotel
Location: Good location
Good location
5 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edward

Great Hotel East of Melbourne

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for money. The room and toilet were extremely clean. Close to a train station and shopping centre. Very Happy.