Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location is good, close to transport links and retail areas.
Cons: A luggage lift would be useful.
Location: Close to Eastland Shopping Centre, close to rail station, close to City Link motorway for access to city and airports.
The Hotel is still undergoing renovations, but these are handled sensitively with an attempt to minimise disruption to guests. The rooms are quiet and well kept. There is room service available, and a dining room. Food is generous and well priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

I was visiting Melbourne for a job interview

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Modern room, quiet, comfy
Cons: The decor of the main restaurant!!
Location: The location was ideal for my needs
This hotel was conveniently close to where my interview was. The room was modern, clean and I very comfortable. The hotel itself was easy to get to, with under cover parking and set back off the main road so it was also very quiet. My new employer (yes I got the job!) said this is where their interstate staff stay when they visit Melbourne as well. So for a large business to use this hotel, it must be good! My only personal gripe, the very early 1990s furniture and style of the restaurant which forms the central part of the hotel. Very outdated compared to the modern feel of the room itself!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly motel, free wifi, convenient location for activities in North Eastern suburbs of Melbourne for a very reasonable price.
Cons: A few wall tiles in the bathroom had irregular openings (where fittings had been removed); the openings were stuffed with paper.
Location: Moderately priced restaurant on site. Short drive to various take away shops. Short drive to major shopping centre.
Good experience overall, just needed to be aware of a couple of points: (i) The motel has rooms on level 2, but there is not lift, so only accept a room booking on level 2 if you can walk up a short flight of stairs. (ii) When driving to the motel from Melbourne, I needed to watch closely for the exit sign and the exit to the motel driveway, which is only accessable when driving from Melbourne. When driving from Ringwood towards Melbourne, I needed to do a U-turn at the intersection beyond the motel -- easy even at night, but I needed to watch closely for the motel which is on the north side of the highway. Plenty of undercover parking underneath the motel and beside the motel. Stairs (no lift) from carpark to lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Neat , clean and comfortable. A bit dated but reasonably priced. Friendly staff..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and presentable

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room was quiet and clean, funny set up with restaurant in the middle and all rooms leading off. Had dinner at the restaurant quite adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vic

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Shops City just a short drive
Close to shops markets and easy to find. Comfortable and clean. However i wouldn't like to be there if there was a function on in the evening .There was a function on when we were there but all the music and noise stopped by 3pm in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hatton Vale Queensland.

Pretty Good place to stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Hotel also has a Restaurant which serves very good meals ant the re is also a bar.
Cons: Room had a dor to the next room, sounds from next room can be heard
Room has a shower and bath, table and chair full mini bar..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a nice place to stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
we need a room to stay and rest at night while we out for sightseeing in the day time.. It meets our expectation and give a quite night to re-charge ourselves when we back and exhausted..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bendigo

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Wotif
Nice motel with good parking Staff were very polite
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels